Snapchat Young Lions Competition (Aus) Announces 2019 Jurors

Snapchat Young Lions Competition (Aus) Announces 2019 Jurors

Snapchat Young Lions Competition Australia has announced the 60 industry experts who will decide the winning teams representing Australia in Cannes.

The annual Young Lions competition for Australia is now open for entries and competition organisers The Misfits Media Company have revealed the jurors who will decide this year’s winners.

The top five teams in each category will be announced at an intimate invite-only drinks reception at Snapchat’s office on 9 May 2019, with the Gold-winning teams earning the opportunity to represent Australia at the global Young Lions competition during Cannes Lions in France in June.

The runners-up will be sent to Spikes Asia in Singapore in September.

Entries are currently open, with the first round entries due 29 March 2019. For further information on how to enter, please visit

Jury – Marketing

  • Alison Hearne, national marketing manager, Universal Pictures International Australasia
  • Angie Tutt, head of marketing ANZ, Lego Australia/NZ
  • Caleb Bush, SVP/MD, GPJ & MD, Project ANZ
  • Carol Morris, head of marketing operations, Suncorp
  • Chloe Noel De Kerbrech, head of agency, The Misfits Media Company
  • Chris Elliott, general manager – ANZ, Obela Fresh Dips & Spreads (PepsiCo/Strauss JV)
  • Chris Howatson, CEO, CHE Proximity
  • Dan Henry, head of marketing, South Pacific (Australia & NZ), HP
  • Dean Chadwick, chief marketing officer, Velocity Frequent Flyer
  • Elaine Herlihy, chief marketing officer, PayPal Australia
  • Emma Jensen, head of Virgin Mobile, Optus
  • Karen Owen, head of marketing, Redsbaby
  • Karissa Fletcher, consultant/former head of Westpac brand, Westpac
  • Mark Tovbis, customer marketing lead, NRL
  • Mark Wheeler, head of large customer & YouTube marketing Australia & NZ, Google
  • Melanie Fineberg, social marketing manager, VIC Health (Victorian Health Promotion Foundation)
  • Miles Omodei, marketing manager – ANZ & North America, Taylors Wines
  • Monique Macleod, chief marketing officer, CommBank
  • Nicole McInnes, CMO, OVO
  • Tamara Howe, marketing director ANZ, Kellogg Company 

Jury – Digital

  • Ant Melder, creative consultant
  • Avish Gordhan, executive creative director, M&C Saatchi
  • Brad Aldridge, executive creative director, Isobar
  • Carmela Soares, executive creative director, Clemenger BBDO
  • Dave Bell, executive creative director, MercerBell
  • David Park, chief creative officer, Maud
  • Giles Watson, creative director, BWM Dentsu
  • Jen Speirs, deputy executive creative director, BMF
  • Justine Metcalfe, creative partner, Head & Heart
  • Kath Blackham, CEO & founder of VERSA and founder of Deepend Melbourne
  • Kathryn Carter, general manager ANZ, Snapchat
  • Kim Bartowski, creative director, associate partner, IBM iX
  • Mandie van der Merwe, executive creative director, M&C Saatchi
  • Matt Chandler, creative partner, DDB
  • Nancy Hartley, creative partner, Rumble Creative
  • Nicole Hetherington, creative director, WITH Collective
  • Nicole Taylor, CEO, McCann Worldwide
  • Pete Bosilikovski, CEO, VMLY&R ANZ
  • Rikki Burns, associate creative director, Meerkats
  • Sarah Adam-Gedge, managing director, Publicis Sapient
  • Sinead Roarty, creative director, J. Walter Thompson
  • Vince Laguna, executive creative director, The Monkeys

Jury – Media

  • Alex Hayes, founder, Clear Hayes
  • Clay Gill, general manager ANZ, The Trade Desk
  • Gareth Nicholls, general manager, UM Melbourne
  • Gavin Gibson, chief strategy officer, OMD
  • Jack Smyth, head of innovation, Mindshare
  • James Hier, chief growth & product officer, Wavemaker Global
  • Karen Halligan, head of media division, KPMG
  • Katie Rigg-Smith, CEO, Mindshare
  • Kirsty Muddle, managing director, Cummins&Partners
  • Mike Deane, chief strategy officer, MediaCom
  • Nick Seckold, national managing director, iProspect
  • Sebastian Graham, head of media performance, Verizon Media
  • Simon Davies, marketing director, NewsMediaWorks
  • Simon Williams, national managing director, Carat Australia
  • Susan Massasso, chief marketing officer, The a2 Milk Company
  • Theo Zisoglou, head of media & investment, Bohemia
  • Virginia Hyland, founder, Hyland
  • Zara Cobb, CMO, Lendi


Please login with linkedin to comment

Cannes Snapchat Young Lions

Latest News