Here’s The Shortlist For The Women In Media Awards!

Here’s The Shortlist For The Women In Media Awards!

In case you missed it Friday, the shortlist for B&T’s Women in Media Awards has been revealed!

Our judges worked tirelessly to come to the below list from all the incredible women who entered the awards.

The Women in Media Awards celebrate all the inspiring, innovating and game-changing women in the industry.

A massive congratulations to all those who made the shortlist, and a big thank you to everyone who entered. It certainly wasn’t an easy task for the judges.

Don’t forget, you can still vote for the People’s Choice Award! And there are still tickets available for the night – August 13 at Doltone House in Sydney.

The Women in Media Shortlist!


  • Carol Morris, general manager, UN LTD
  • Catherine van der Meulen, director, THiNK Business Services
  • Dr Lynn Johnson, founder, Breaking the Brand
  • Genevieve Clay-Smith, co-founder and owner, Taste Creative
  • Kate Edwards, founder and managing director, KONTENTED


  • Gemma Hunter, executive creative director, MediaCom
  • Genevieve Clay-Smith, co-founder and owner, Taste Creative
  • Jane Burhop, co-founder and creative director, Common Ventures
  • Kate Edwards, founder and managing director, KONTENTED
  • Melanie Alexander, head of writing and development, SLR Productions


  • Kathryn Blackham, managing director, Deepend
  • Philippa Spork, author and mentor, Rules of Social Engagement
  • Prue Cox, managing director of and, NewsLifeMedia
  • Rebecca Wilson, CEO and publisher, Starts at 60
  • Sharon Lewis, executive producer – digital, M&C Saatchi
  • Susannah George, director, The Urban List


  • Deepend
  • GroupM
  • Host
  • HM Communications Group
  • Klick Communications
  • NewsLifeMedia
  • Stylerunner


  • Amanda Shalala, ABC sports reporter/presenter, ABC News24/Grandstand
  • Chloe Rickard, producer – film & television, Jungleboys
  • Heather Catchpole, creative director, Refraction Media
  • Kerrie McCallum, editor-in-chief, delicious and Sunday Style
  • Melissa Overman, group features editor,
  • Steph Harmon, founding and managing editor, Junkee Media


  • Cat Prestipino, APAC marketing manager, AdRoll
  • Catherine van der Meulen, director, THiNK Business Services
  • Joana Inch, digital strategist, director and co-founder, Hat Media
  • Mim Haysom, managing partner, M&C Saatchi
  • Sarah Nelson, marketing manager, Barangaroo Delivery Authority
  • Susannah George, director, The Urban List

Media Agency

  • Aimee Buchanan, managing director, OMD
  • Claire Fenner, group general manager, Atomic 212 Group
  • Karly Leach, managing director, Maxus
  • Katie Rigg-Smith, CEO, Mindshare
  • Lauren Turner, director – client and communications, MEC Sydney
  • Lesley Edwards, managing partner, Ikon Communications
  • Margie Reid, managing director, OMD Melbourne
  • Paula Lamproglou, managing director, HM Communication Group
  • Sarah Stringer, group innovation director, Carat


  • Bettina Baldeschi, director of communications and fundraising, International Women’s Development Agency
  • Claire Fenner, group general manager, Atomic 212 Group
  • Helen Graney, SVP managing director, Jack Morton Worldwide
  • Kylie Green, managing director – activations, Dentsu Aegis Network
  • Leanne Glamuzina, group marketing manager, NOVA Entertainment
  • Lindy Olsen, general manager and editor-in-chief, Fit Media
  • Nicole Sheffield, CEO, NewsLifeMedia
  • Sharon Williams, founder and CEO, Taurus Marketing

Public Relations

  • Annalise Brown, managing director, Bang PR M&C Saatchi
  • Catriona Pollard, CEO, CP Communications
  • Hannah O’Donnell (nee Furness), managing director, Straight Up PR
  • Ishtar Schneider, account manager, Palin Communications
  • Jackie Crossman, CEO, Crossman Communications
  • Jane Elliott, national publicity director, NOVA Entertainment
  • Jessica Carrera, director/founder, Carrera Press Agency
  • Jocelyn Hunter, managing director, Bench PR
  • Melissa Cullen, managing director, Res Publica
  • Susan Redden Makatoa, group managing director, Ogilvy Public Relations
  • Valentina Zarew, founding director and strategist, The Bravery

Rising star

  • Alison Rice, group publisher women’s lifestyle, Allure Media
  • Genevieve Clay-Smith, co-founder and owner, Taste Creative
  • Danni Hudson, senior business manager, Inmobi
  • Jane Burhop, co-founder and creative director, Common Ventures
  • Jess Cook, senior manager, Sydney Swans Football Club
  • Julia Sheehan, senior business director, DDB Melbourne
  • Kate McMahon, sales director in Perth, Nine Entertainment Co.
  • Natasha Carroll, account director, Red Agency
  • Sally Hickson, content director, Bohemia Media Group
  • Zoe Lassig, brand strategy manager – and best


  • Andrea Salmon, Victorian sales director, Bauer Media Group
  • Chloe Noel De Kerbrech, director, new business and client services, GPJ Australia
  • Denise Wyer, team lead southeast Asia, senior agency lead, AdRoll
  • Juliana Plahn-Brewer, account manager (national sales), News Corp Australia
  • Lara Brownlow, head of agencies Australia, LinkedIn
  • Lizzie Young, director of content and brand integration, Nine Entertainment Co.
  • Narelle Lancaster, lecturer in the school of media and communication, RMIT University
  • Susie Michaels, account director, Australian Radio Network
  • Tamie Williams, national head of direct, NOVA Entertainment


  • Angela Morris, national executive planning director, J. Walter Thompson
  • Hally Lara, general manager and senior strategic planner, WiTH Collective
  • Kate Smither, group strategy director, M&C Saatchi
  • Lizzie Young, director of content and brand integration, Nine Entertainment Co.
  • Margarita Peker, communications and insights strategist, Klick Communications
  • Richenda Vermeulen, founder, ntegrity


  • Andrea Chin, senior account director, Krux Digital Inc.
  • Carolyn Bollaci, vice president, global accounts and head of ANZ, Sizmek
  • Julie Stevanja, CEO and co-founder, Stylerunner
  • Kelly Lamborn, chief information officer, Conn3cted
  • Sarah Wyse, managing director, Videology

Buy tickets here. Vote for People’s Choice here.

Thank you to all our judges: Bec Brideson, Cathy O’Connor, Charmaine Moldrich, Claire Salvetti, Emma Montgomery, Esther Cvejic, Gaye Steel, Helen Black, Jane Huxley, Jodie Sangster, Karen Stocks, Kate Vale, Katie Rigg-Smith, Lee Leggett, Lee Tonitto, Lindy Olsen, Mim Haysom, Nicole McInnes, Nicole Sheffield, Nicole Taylor, Rhiannon MacDonald, Sarah Wyse, Virginia Hyland, Zeina Khodr.


Please login with linkedin to comment

Advertising Standards Bureau Brand Directors Global ADMA Forum

Latest News