Yes, It’s Your 2016 Women In Media Power List!

Yes, It’s Your 2016 Women In Media Power List!

Women in Media has come and gone, and what a whirlwind of excitement and celebration it was for the wonderful women of the industry. The glamorous event was held at Sydney’s Royal Randwick Racecourse, and honoured the many achievements of powerful women across the advertising, marketing, media and PR arenas.

And of course, there was the unveiling of the annual Power List; a list curated from an enormous number of nominations, then thrown to our wicked panel of judges for a final decision.

With hundreds of nominations, it just goes to show the incredible trailblazers representing women in our workplace – and a tough decision to choose just 30.

A big congrats to all of our incredible winners, which you can see here, and special mentions to Woman of the Year, Rebecca Tos, and People’s Choice winner Anne Gruber.

Here is your 2016 Power List:

1. Michelle Guthrie, ABC, Managing Director

2. Nicole Sheffield, NewsLifeMedia, CEO

3. Tracey Fellows, REA Group, CEO

4. Edwina McCann, Vogue, Editor-in-Chief

5. Cathy O’Connor, Nova Entertainment, CEO

6. Katie Rigg-Smith, Mindshare, CEO

7. Vittoria Shortt, Commonwealth Bank, Group Executive, Marketing and Strategy

8. Olivia Wirth, Qantas, Group Executive – Brand, Marketing & Corporate Affairs

9. Mia Freedman, Mamamia, Co-Founder and Content Director

10. Kim Doherty, Bauer Media Group, Editor-in-Chief of The Australian Women’s Weekly

11. Jackie Frank, Pacific Magazines, General Manager

12. Donna Hay, Editor-in-Chief of donna hay magazine; Founder of Donna Hay Pty Ltd, Founder of

13. Sunita Gloster, AANA, CEO

14. Jodie Sangster, ADMA, CEO

15. Ita Buttrose, Co-host of Studio 10 on Network TEN, Managing Director of Chief Executive Women

16. Virginia Hyland, HM Communication Group Founder and Principal

17. Ellie Rogers, Facebook, Head of Agency

18. Rebecca Tos, Columbus, CEO

19. Kirsty Muddle, Cumminsandpartners, Founding Partner

20. Melinda Geertz, Leo Burnett Melbourne, CEO

21. Chantal Walker, Foxtel, Marketing Director

22. Helen McCabe, Nine Entertainment, Head of Lifestyle

23. Aimee Buchanan, OMD Sydney, Managing Director

24. Kimberlee Wells, Whybin/TBWA Group, CEO

25. Nicole Taylor, DDB, Managing Director

26. Karen Stocks, Twitter, Managing Director

27. Bec Brideson, Venus Comms, Founder, Executive Creative Director

28. Claire Salvetti, One Green Bean, Managing Director

29. Marina Go, ‎Hearst Australia, Bauer Media General Manager, Chair of Wests Tigers

30. Jane Huxley, Pandora, Managing Director ANZ



Please login with linkedin to comment

Advertising Standards Bureau Dentsu Aegis power list

Latest News