Finalists Announced For New-Look News Media Awards

Finalists Announced For New-Look News Media Awards

NewsMediaWorks has announced the finalists for the new-look News Media Awards 2018 that combine the former PANPA Newspaper of the Year Awards and the Advertising and Marketing Awards.

More than 500 entries were submitted for this year’s awards by news media publishers from the Asia-Pacific region.

The awards recognise excellence in cross-platform news publishing, reflected in categories covering advertising, marketing, technical, product innovation, executive cxcellence, photography, and the overall news brand.

Click here for the full list of finalists for the News Media Awards 2018.

NewsMediaWorks CEO Peter Miller said” “The rebranded News Media Awards place a new emphasis on platform agnostic news brands and is an important step forward for the awards, now in their 49th year.

“Publishers have embraced the revised format and categories, which reflect the changing nature of news brands to meet the needs of advertisers and readers, where trust in their media choices to provide quality, credible journalism is critical.”

Hosted by The Chaser’s Craig Reucassel and Andrew Hansen, the News Media Awards 2018 gala dinner will be held on Friday 14 September at the Hilton Sydney following the annual INFORM News Media Summit.

The awards are sponsored by Media Super, Norske Skog, AAP, DIC and UnLtd.

Please login with linkedin to comment

News Media Awards News Media Awards 2018 NewsMediaWorks

Latest News