Youngbloods NSW Elects TBWA’s Chloe Saintilan President

Youngbloods NSW Elects TBWA’s Chloe Saintilan President

Sydney creative Chloe Saintilan has been appointed as the new President of Youngbloods NSW, following the departure of Alistair Stephenson.

The appointment has been accompanied by the addition of four new subcommittee members:

  • Treasurer Alex Tran (Buzzfeed)
  • Secretary Krystina Batt (M&C Saatchi)
  • Isabella Rigg (Traffik)
  • Lou Saddington (PLAY events)

In the above photo, from left to right are Isabella Rigg, Lou Saddington, Chloe Saintilan, Alex Tran, Krystina Batt.

Cat May (We Are Social), Aaron Wall (The Conscience Organisation), Alex Schieder (Slik) remain in their roles.

Saintilan works in the Sydney office of TBWA as a creative and was last year named one of B&T’s 30 under 30. This year’s 30 under 30 will be named tomorrow night at Sydney’s Masonic Centre. Limited tickets are still available here.

The appointments kick off a huge 2018, with a fresh calendar of events and various other initiatives in the pipeline.

“Alistair achieved so much during his tenure, and we have some really fun projects to finish off and get out there – including a rebrand, website launch and industry guide,” Saintilan said.

In addition to these projects, Saintilan says she’ll be placing an emphasis on developing initiatives that will connect members with support and opportunities in between events, as well as strengthening ties with universities around NSW.

“Our events last year included multiple sell-outs and were all received incredibly well. While we have a calendar full of great events locked down, we’re also focusing on strengthening the offering for members outside of events – facilitating networking, education and opportunities to upskill”.

After a successful first event for 2018 featuring representatives from top brands including YouTube and Under Armour, the next will be trivia, taking place in early May with tickets being released in the coming week.

Youngbloods NSW would also like to acknowledge and thank Alistair Stephenson for all that he achieved during his time as President, as well as the hard work and dedication of outgoing committee members Natalie Rempalski, Courtney Fay and Rachel McEwen.

Please login with linkedin to comment

Chloe Saintilan Comms Council youngbloods

Latest News