Cadbury Australia Launches Live Santa In World First

Cadbury Australia Launches Live Santa In World First
B&T Magazine
Edited by B&T Magazine
SHARE
THIS



Due to social distancing measures implemented across Australia, many shoppers will be expected to stay away from shopping centres this Christmas.

This shift in behaviour means families nation-wide will sadly miss the much- loved annual Christmas tradition of meeting Santa. Cadbury ’s Live Santa will help to bridge the gap, bringing Santa into the homes of all Australians.

Using the latest technologies in virtual production and motion capture, Australians will be able to interact with Cadbury ’S Live Santa in real life, receiving an instant response to their Christmas related questions. Using the same technology seen in Hollywood feature films, Cadbury ’s 3D Santa will be brought to life by a trained actor, skilled in mimicking Cadbury Santa’s facial expressions, movements and voice. The technology used by Cadbury for the campaign will remove the postproduction phase associated with CGI, allowing users to converse and experience Santa as if he were really on the other side of a zoom call…straight from the North Pole!

Cadbury ’s Live Santa will take place across two days, Thursday, 26 November and Thursday, 10 December, on the Cadbury Dairy Milk Facebook page – facebook.com/ Cadbury DairyMilk. During the Cadbury Live Santa event, Australian’s will be asked to join his army of Secret Santa’s; where volunteers will learn the art of gifting anonymously.

To celebrate the Cadbury Live Santa event, Cadbury will also launch a series of engaging interactive Instagram AR filters, allowing Australians to take their very own family portrait with Santa, from the comfort of their own homes.

Kathy De Lullo, Senior Marketing Manager at Mondelez said; “We understand that 2020 has been a tough year for Australian families. In a time where so many people have been separated from friends and family, we wanted to enable Australians to re-connect and help to bring some joy back into their household this festive season.”

“ Cadbury ’s Live Santa is world first for the Cadbury brand and we’re so thrilled and happy to be sharing this adventure with our Australian and New Zealand fans.”

Cadbury ’s Live Santa Facebook event will take place during the following times on 26 November and 10 December 2020:

Sydney & Melbourne – 6:00pm AEDT Perth – 3:00pm AWST
Darwin – 4:30pm ACST
Brisbane – 5:00pm AEST

Adelaide – 5:30pm ACDT

The Cadbury Live Santa has been created and managed by the T&DA Virtual Production team.

 

Please login with linkedin to comment

Cadbury

Latest News

Mumpower Launches Inaugural ‘Vote On Purpose’ Australian Business Awards
  • Uncategorised

Mumpower Launches Inaugural ‘Vote On Purpose’ Australian Business Awards

To celebrate brands going “above and beyond to act with purpose”, Mumpower has announced its first-ever consumer choice awards. The ‘Vote on Purpose’ Australian Business Award 2021 aims to crown Australia’s favourite purpose-driven company, with Mumpower now calling on both corporations and Mum shoppers to nominate a value-led company or a specific brand campaign that […]

Stan Sport Subscription Price Revealed
  • Media

Stan Sport Subscription Price Revealed

Sports fans will have to pay $10 a month to sign up for Stan Sport when it launches later this year, according to reports. The Nine-owned Sydney Morning Herald, is today reporting that Stan (also owned by Nine) will offer Stan Sport as a supplementary service, meaning fans must also have a subscription to Stan’s […]

Sitecore Secures US$1.2B In Funding
  • Technology

Sitecore Secures US$1.2B In Funding

Sitecore has secured $US1.2 billion in funding. Said to be prioritising internal chocolate river and flying elevator.