B&T 30 Under 30 Shortlist Revealed!

B&T 30 Under 30 Shortlist Revealed!

Gird your loins people, (and please don’t crash our site), but we have heard back from our magnificent judges for B&T 30 Under 30 Awards and we can now reveal the shortlist!

excited seinfeld happy dance exciting celebrate

“The calibre of entries each year continues to blow us away,” said David Hovenden, editor-in-chief of B&T. “And I know it was a tough slog for our judges to narrow down the hundreds of entries into these 90 impressive up and comers.”

While we’re wondering what we’ve done with our lives as we read through some of the stand-out hopefuls, it’s proof this industry has some incredible talent. Make sure you grab tickets to the night here.

A massive thank you to all who entered and congratulations to those who made the shortlist! We’d also like to thank our wonderful sponsors (below) and our judges for putting in the hours to make this event happen.

Thank you Aileen McCardle, Ben Gunn, Carlos de Spinola, Caroline Arnold, Chris Freel, Denis Mamo, Gaye Steel, Graham Christie, Hannah Sturrock, Jeff Estok, John Webb, Linda Wong, Lorraine Murphy, Martin Cowie, Mary Ann Azer, Nic Hodges, Nicole McInnes, Stewart Gurney, Will Riley, William Leach, Kristiaan Kroon and Tim Addington.

The B&T 30 Under 30 Awards is going to be a cracker of an evening, held in Sydney at the Art Gallery of New South Wales with media personality James Mathison as MC. Tickets are on sale now, and if you’re on the shortlist, we recommend you snag some tickets quick smart as 2015’s event sold out in record time.

B&T 30 Under 30 Shortlist for 2016:


Ben Swaik News Corp Australia
Danni Hudson Snapchat
Dwayne Birtles News Corp Australia
Eleanor Pendleton Gritty Pretty Pty Ltd
Jason Echo Nine Entertainment Co.
Jessica Rutherford News Corp Australia
Juliana Plahn-Brewer News Corp Australia
Kate Roberts Pandora
Matthew Coote MCN
Michael James Flanagan News Corp Australia
Sammy Lewis realestate.com.au
Shaana Boyes Fairfax Media
Stefanos Fernandez Pandora
Tyla Harrington Riverine Herald
Yeesum Lo Endemol Shine

Marketing & PR

Andrew El-Bayeh Merivale
Chloe Jones Princess Cruises
Elise Sproll McDonald’s Australia Limited
Gemma Anderson Deakin University
Ishtar Schneider Palin Communications
Jaclyn Thompson the projects
Jake O’leary Google
Jess Cook Sydney Swans
Kasi Reynolds Sling & Stone
Michael Stocks Google
Nikki Labourne Virgin Mobile
Rhiannon Bendeich News Corp Australia
Sophie Richards Virgin Mobile
Timothy James Kenward McDonald’s
Timothy John Broxup Haystac

Advertising & Design

Archana Murugaser The Monkeys
Avani Maan DDB Sydney
Celeste Toffanello M&C Saatchi
Craig Adams Naked Communications
Ellie Jones DDB Sydney
Harry Neville-Towle BMF
Henry Smith Taste Creative
Jessica Matthews Jessica Matthews Design
John Marshall Ogilvy
Lucas Black-Dendle Whybin\TBWA
Madeleine Livesey The General Store
Ray Ali WiTH Collective
Stephenie Ho Tongue
Tara Shelton Dream & Do
Tim Pashen The Monkeys

Media Agency

Ashleigh Hall Atomic 212
Ben Thomas Carat
Christopher Colter UM Australia
David Toussaint MediaCom
Jane Kennedy-Good Initiative
John Dawson Mindshare
Madelaine Wigham Mindshare
Queenie Ling Slingshot Media
Rebecca Brody Carat Australia
Ryan Manning MediaCom
Sam Geer UM Australia
Sam Russell MediaCom
Sarah Jenkins Carat Australia
Shannon O’Brien Initiative
Tobias Young UM Australia


Chris Richardson iProspect
Corinna Maloney Nova Entertainment
Gagan Batra Atomic 212
Jack McLaren OMD Australia
Jake Ranallo Spruce
Joseph (Joey) Nguyen Signal
Josh Lee Resolution Media Australia
Kevin Mok ntegrity
Kim Verbrugghe Deepend
Martin Curtis Columbus
Rachel Newton Banjo Advertising
Robert Lloyd Louder Group
Robert Tilt Isobar
Shahrooz Chowdhury Guzman y Gomez
Timothy Collier Society Social



Daniel Bluzer-Fry Tribal Worldwide Melbourne
Gary Head XPO Brands
Gretavia Amanda Tendon Haystac
Jack Watts Bastion EBA
Joel Chapman Give Art Science
Jon Brennan Google
Josh Moses AdRoll
Kathryn Wills Fairfax Media
Lindsay Rogers Chello
Matt Fahd Ensemble Australia
Paul Bertelle Videology
Sally Hickson Bohemia Group
Shane McMillan Emotive Content
Steven Ungermann Arena Creative
Tom Walter Tumblr


Please login with linkedin to comment

Advertising Standards Bureau Media Ccannes partisan

Latest News

Leadership, Humanity, Technology – The Sweet Spot
  • Media
  • Technology

Leadership, Humanity, Technology – The Sweet Spot

The SingularityU Australia Executive Program will take place this may, celebrating leadership at the intersection of the values of humanity and the value of technology. The Elon Musks, Apples and Xeros of the world are taking risks for humanity and creating new  technologies that streamline and beautify business operations. They simplify life by providing basic […]

by B&T Magazine

B&T Magazine
OMD Alumnus Launches Specialist Media Agency For The Franchise Sector; TFM Digital
  • Marketing

OMD Alumnus Launches Specialist Media Agency For The Franchise Sector; TFM Digital

Brisbane media professional and former OMD Australia Account Director Taylor Fielding (pictured) has officially launched TFM Digital. TFM Digital is a specialist media agency based in Newstead which primarily provides media buying services, and strategy development, to businesses chiefly, but not exclusively, within the franchise sector. Prior to the launch of TFM Digital, Fielding spent […]

FutureFeed Appoints Five By Five For Global Launch
  • Media

FutureFeed Appoints Five By Five For Global Launch

Launch marketing specialists Five by Five Global have been appointed by FutureFeed to develop their brand, international certification trademark and go to market strategy. The innovative livestock feed ingredient developed by CSIRO, Meat and Livestock Australian and James Cook University uses a specific genus of seaweed, Asparagopsis, which significantly reduces methane emissions in ruminant livestock. […]

SKMG’s Andrew Knowles Snares B&T’s 30 Under 30 For PR
  • Marketing

SKMG’s Andrew Knowles Snares B&T’s 30 Under 30 For PR

Andrew Knowles, partner and co-founder of the corporate communications consultancy Shoebridge Knowles Media Group (SKMG), has won the PR category in the 2021 B&T 30 Under 30 Awards. Knowles received the award at a ceremony in Sydney last night, claiming victory in a highly competitive field that included leading executives from some of Australia’s biggest […]

MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA - APRIL 14: Jack Viney of the Demons and Mitch Wallis of the Bulldogs pose for a photo during the Theragun & AFL Partnership announcement at AFL House on April 14, 2021 in Melbourne, Australia. (Photo by Dylan Burns/AFL Photos)
  • Marketing

AFL Names Therabody As Its Official Recovery Partner

The AFL is delighted to welcome Therabody as its Official Recovery Partner of the 2021 Toyota AFL Premiership Season. Therabody’s industry-leading devices and research will be integrated into pre-match training and post-match recovery routines to help prevent injuries and help improve overall athletic performance. Therabody will also become the naming partner for the end-of-season AFL […]