Grab Your Popcorn! The 2024 TikTok Young Lions Shortlist Is Here!

Grab Your Popcorn! The 2024 TikTok Young Lions Shortlist Is Here!

Adland’s brightest young talent will soon duke it out for a chance to battle the world’s best at the Cannes Lions Festival of Creativity.

After weeks of restless nights and finger-nail carnage, the industry’s top young creative execs can now rest easy – The TikTok Young Lions Shortlist has landed. 

This year there were hundreds of applicants setting a very high benchmark in creative ideas across design, digital, film, marketing and media.

Our panel of expert judges have whittled it down to 25 incredible entries that showcase the very best of what our industry has to offer (within the age requirements, of course).

Tickets for the winners’ reveal party can be bought at the TikTok Young Lions website HERE.

TikTok Young Lions Shortlist

DESIGN sponsored by Outdoor Media Association

Alana von Drehnen & Ruben Savariego – Apparent

Anna Forsyth & Kat Van Berkel – CHEP Network

Eden Payne & Stella Palmer – Kopi Su Studio

Louis Johanson & Amy Toma – R/GA

Sarah Sweeney & Laura Adamson – Hardhat


DIGITAL sponsored by TikTok

Abby Clark & Laura Murphy – MBCS Australia

Cindy Diep & Kate Price – Ogilvy Australia

Daniel Borghesi & Jake Rowland – M&C Saatchi

Heidi Rabbitts & Eliza Smith – Dentsu Creative

Shaun McFarlane & Isobella Plush – Special Group Australia


FILM sponsored by TikTok

Felix Barnett, Trinity Ross – The Bundy Agency and CHEP Network

Katy Hulton & Elly Pipiciello – Howatson + Company

Kean Szczur & Leighton Howindt – Dentsu Creative

Madelene McGuinness & Jordan Ellis – VML

Ruby Koco & Cam Casey – CHEP Network


MARKETING sponsored by Nine

Alana Keegan & Zara Gross – Domino’s Pizza Enterprises & Supercheap Auto

Jessica Allan & Paulina Bolaira – JCDecaux

Keira Spencer & Laura Currie – Google

Krishma Sood & Arianne Riley – The Arnott’s Group

Meagan Bebendorf & Meagan Aquilina – Flight Centre


MEDIA sponsored by The Trade Desk

Aimee Carron & Caitlin Watters – Kinesso & UM

Celie Stewart & Rubi Hudson – Wavemaker

Ryan Hancock & Jodie Allen – Match & Wood

Sebastian Liell-Cock & Nicholas Bagaric – PHD Media

Sophie Stone & Olivia Hawkes – This is Flow & Wavemaker


These talented entrants will now attend a live briefing session on 16 April at TikTok headquarters at Salesforce Tower in Sydney’s Circular Quay.

Entrants will then present to a live judging panel the following day, with winners announced on 18 April.

If you would like to attend the TikTok Young Lions winners reveal party on 18 April, you can buy tickets HERE.

The winners will be flown off to the Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity in June, where they will compete on the global stage in the world’s largest annual gathering of the creative community.

The Misfits Media team will be in touch with the shortlisted teams directly with more details on the live briefing and judging day.

Congratulations to all of the shortlisted entrants and best of luck in the next round. 

A big thanks to all of our sponsors.

Please login with linkedin to comment

Tik Tok Young Lions

Latest News

Sydney Comedy Festival: Taking The City & Social Media By Storm
  • Media

Sydney Comedy Festival: Taking The City & Social Media By Storm

Sydney Comedy Festival 2024 is live and ready to rumble, showing the best of international and homegrown talent at a host of venues around town. As usual, it’s hot on the heels of its big sister, the giant that is the Melbourne International Comedy Festival, picking up some acts as they continue on their own […]

Global Marketers Descend For AANA’s RESET For Growth
  • Advertising

Global Marketers Descend For AANA’s RESET For Growth

The Australian Association of National Advertisers (AANA) has announced the final epic lineup of local and global marketing powerhouses for RESET for Growth 2024. Lead image: Josh Faulks, chief executive officer, AANA  Back in 2000, a woman with no business experience opened her first juice bar in Adelaide. The idea was brilliantly simple: make healthy […]