AREAs Award Categories, Date And Location Announced

REA Group names Tracey Fellows as new CEO.

REA Group is excited to announce that the Annual REA Excellence Awards (AREAs) will be held in Melbourne on Friday 28 October 2016 in the famed Great Hall of the iconic National Gallery of Victoria.

The awards

The AREAs is the first industry awards program to span the property and media industries. The 17 awards presented on the night will cover the three categories of Innovation, Service Excellence and Contribution to the Community.

REA Group customers are eligible to enter the following awards:

  • Game Changer of the Year
  • Contribution to Community x 2 – one of which is a People’s Choice Award, open to the public for voting
  • Excellence in Customer Service
  • Project Campaign of the Year
  • Commercial Property Campaign of the Year
  • Property Campaign of the Year
  • Brand Campaign of the Year
  • Direct Response Campaign of the Year

Tracey Fellows, REA Group chief executive officer, commented, “We are so excited to come together and celebrate with some of the most innovative and highest-achieving individuals and businesses across the property and media industries.

“These 17 awards have been chosen to highlight the entire property industry – residential, commercial, developers, home builders – as well as those working in media. We can’t wait to acknowledge the best and the brightest across these industries.

“Now’s the time for people to start thinking about the awards they might like to enter. We’ll be sharing more information about the AREAs soon, including our independent judging panel and MC.”

Award submissions will open on 1 July, with submission criteria to be confirmed shortly. AREAs attendance will be by invitation, with all finalists to receive invitations closer to the event.

Please login with linkedin to comment

15 Facts area awards

Latest News