All The Winners From The PANPA Awards!

All The Winners From The PANPA Awards!

Excellence in newspaper media’s creative, sales and marketing teams from across Australia, New Zealand, the South Pacific and Southeast Asia has been recognised at the 2015 PANPA Advertising & Marketing Awards event held at the Zeta Bar in Sydney’s Hilton Hotel.

Presented by The Newspaper Works annually in conjunction with the Future Forum, the PANPA Advertising & Marketing Awards attracted a record 450 entries this year.

The advertising categories laud publishers’ in-house work, while both agency and in-house executions were eligible for the Marketing categories.

A mix of panels and independent judges oversaw this year’s awards. No category had fewer than three judges and overall almost 90 judges volunteered their time.

“The calibre of submissions was particularly high this year,” said The Newspaper Works chief executive Mark Hollands. “The finalists and winners showcase the creative, compelling and effective ways in which newspaper media promote their essential contribution to readers’ lives, and to advertiser and media agency strategies.”

The 2015 PANPA Advertising & Marketing Awards were sponsored by Oceanic Paper.


Best Print Single Advertisement for a Client



Blayney Chronicle – De-Sex Your Dog, He’ll Be Less Nuts



The Gisborne Herald – Dirty Weekend


National / Metropolitan

The Daily Telegraph – Les Miserables Wrap


Best Print Campaign for a Client


Manning River Times – The Shed Company



The Gisborne Herald – Larsen Sawmilling


National / Metropolitan

Otago Daily Times – McDonald’s


Best Feature / Supplement / Native Advertising Environment


Riverine Herald – Echucamoama magazine



The Advocate, Burnie – Ignite


National / Metropolitan

Herald Sun – The Great War Magazine Series


Best Print Idea or Innovation Presented to a Client or Agency (OPEN)

Mercury/Sunday Tasmanian/ – Festival of Voices


Best Integrated Campaign for a Client (OPEN)

Mercury/Sunday Tasmanian/ – Licence to Thrill, Tasmanian Symphony Orchestra




Best Copywriting (OPEN)

The Weekend Australian Magazine – A Life Well Travelled, by Clare Catt



Best Single Advertisement for a Client


Chinchilla News – Chinchilla Melon Festival 

National/Metropolitan – Evil Within


Best Digital Campaign for a Client


APN Australian Regional Media – Lion XXXX



Fairfax Media – Myer Giftorium


Best Digital Idea or Innovation (OPEN)

Fairfax Media – ANZ GayTM Creator


Best Microsite / Native Advertising


APN Australian Regional Media – BCF “Easter Migration” Campaign


National/Metropolitan – QUT 25 Years of Innovation – Native Partnership



Trade Campaign of the Year



The Courier, Narrabri – Keep it Bright, Keep it Local



The Gisborne Herald – When you’ve got something to say


National / Metropolitan

News Corp Australia – News Xtend Digital Masterclass


Consumer Campaign of the Year



NewsLocal – Great War & Me



APN Australian Regional Media – Dinosaur Collection


National / Metropolitan 

The Australian – 50th anniversary


Best Cause-Related or Community Service Campaign



Kalgoorlie Miner – Community Support Through Tough Times!



Geelong Advertiser – Adopt a Family Appeal


National / Metropolitan

The West Australian – ANZAC Centenary


Sponsorship of the Year



Community Newspaper Group – Telethon Kids Appeal



Newcastle Herald – Surfest


National / Metropolitan – Art in the Dark Sponsorship


Best Young Reader Program (OPEN)


The Straits Times – A Year In The News




Team Collaboration / Team Player of the Year


Courtney Greisbach – The Advocate, Burnie


Creative Services Team of the Year


Fairfax Trade Marketing Design Studio – Fairfax Media


Sales Person of the Year


Lauren Butler – Fairfax Media


Sales Team of the Year


The Australian


Individual Designer / Creative Services Professional of the Year


Justine Black – NZME.

Sales Manager of the Year


Nancy Veart – APN Australian Regional Media


Marketing Team of the Year


National Retail Marketing Team – News Corp Australia


Marketer of the Year


Alice Bradbury – The Australian

The judges for the 2015 awards:


Kellie Northwood, Emelio Robles, Daniel Littlepage, Peter Cornelius, Sam North, Darren Burden, Stu Cameron, Miguel D’Souza, Nate Cochrane, Ed Efchak, David Murphy, Mark Challinor, Karyn Krawford, Foad Fadaghi, David Hovenden,  Jon Reid, Susan Bredow, Simon Sharwood, Damien Munday, Helena Daley, Rochelle Burbury, Eva Rinaldi, Valerie Arnould, Doug Wills, Tim Burrowes, William Cain, Grant Booker, Mark Dadswell, David Leeson, Jeff Darmanin, Andrew Tyndall, Cheryl Senter, Ross Duncan, Andy Moger, Paul Burston, Craig Sillitoe, Leith Phillips, Marina Go, Bruce Davidson, Peter Horgan, John Croll, Rick Neville, Kylie Davis, Chris Pash, Hugh Martin, Philip Clark,  Leith Phillips, Lianne Richards, Mal Dale, Gai Le Roi, Helena Daley, Garth Agius, Paul Carroll, Andrew Sinclair, Peter Cornelius, Michele McCamley, Paddy Douneen, David Hoath, Samantha Amjadali, Glen Wiggs, Andy Moger, John Koay, Mark Jones, Adrianne Nixon, Paul Dovas, Laurie Geddes, Sylvianne Heim, Danny Massa, Paul Coles, Mark Sharman, Penny Dixon, Allison Whitelaw, Simon Wake, Denise Shrivell, Jane Schulze, Gillian Paton, Jane Nicholls, Peter Miller, Mark Kennedy, Brian Hill, Dean Gould, Charlton D’Silva, Heather Craven, Ray Black.

Please login with linkedin to comment

\ Herald Sun Radio Ratings

Latest News