Crocmedia To Broadcast Summer Tests & Big Bash Games

Crocmedia To Broadcast Summer Tests & Big Bash Games

Crocmedia will broadcast all Australian Test matches and Big Bash games this summer, with SEN’s Gerard Whateley to head a stellar line-up of cricket experts.

Cricket fans can enjoy every moment of all five Test matches live on 1116 SEN in Melbourne and 1629 SEN SA in Adelaide, with ball-by-ball coverage also streamed live on SEN’s digital platforms.

Former Pakistan captain Waqar Younis will join Whateley for Australia’s two Tests against Pakistan, while recently retired New Zealand superstar Brendon McCullum brings another fresh new voice to the SEN team for the three-Test series against the Kiwis.

SEN’s Test line-up also includes seasoned experts Anthony Hudson, Simon Katich, Damien Fleming and journalist Peter Lalor.

All 61 Big Bash games including finals will be broadcast on Crocmedia’s Big Bash Nation and via SEN’s live stream with Hudson set to be joined by returning experts Jack Heverin, Liam Pickering, Lisa Sthalekar, Tom Rehn and SA batsman Jimmy Smith.

Fans of the fast and furious format can listen live via partner radio stations across the country including 1116 SEN in Melbourne, 1629 SEN SA in Adelaide, Macquarie Sports Radio Sydney 954 AM, Melbourne 1278 AM and Brisbane 882 AM, DAB+ in Perth, Redwave Media in regional WA and the Resonate network in regional Queensland.

Crocmedia’s CEO Craig Hutchison said it was a great time to be working with Cricket Australia to make cricket coverage accessible to all Australians.

Hutchinson said: “Cricket is such an intrinsic part of summer in Australia and we’re thrilled to have all the Test and Big Bash action live across the Crocmedia network and streaming platforms.

“Australian cricket is thriving and with the boys getting off to an emphatic start in The Ashes over in England there’s even more reason to look forward to all the action here in Australia.”

Test coverage commences on Thursday 21 November with Australia v Pakistan live from The Gabba.

The Big Bash season kicks off on Tuesday 17 December and runs through until the final on Saturday 8 February.

Please login with linkedin to comment

cricket Crocmedia SEN

Latest News