New Categories Announced For Women Leading Tech Awards 2023!

New Categories Announced For Women Leading Tech Awards 2023!

The Women Leading Tech Awards presented by Atlassian is back.

And in 2023, we are excited to announce a host of new awards to acknowledge and celebrate women across the dynamic, everchanging, ever-expanding tech landscape.

Like for the fantastic finance fraus out there, we have the brand-new:

  • CFO award
    This award is for the women watching the bottom line, giving everyone a platform for success within their organisation. It is open to any woman in a CFO role at a tech company.


  • Fintech award
    The financial services industry is undergoing a vast transformation, and this award highlights women’s excellent and integral work in the sector. If you work in fintech, including lending, banking, payments, insurance and personal finance — it’s open to you.

On top of these, we have 13 other brand-new awards making their debut:

Adtech, Business Support, Champion of Change, Glass Ceiling, Martech, Rising Star, Social Impact Advocate, and Sustainability Crusader.

Check out the deets of all the new (and existing) categories here.

And to get started on your award-winning entry, click right here. 

Good luck!

Key Dates

  • Entry deadline: 11:59pm AEDT, Tuesday 7 February, 2023
  • Late entry deadline: 11:59pm AEDT, Tuesday 14 February, 2023
  • Judging period: Thursday 16 February – Tuesday 28 February 2023
  • Shortlist date: Friday 3 March, 2023
  • Early bird tickets end: Friday 10 March, 2023
  • Event date: 5:30-11:30pm, Friday 24 March 2023 – The ICC Ballroom

Please login with linkedin to comment

Atlassian women leading tech

Latest News