Here It Is! The Official 2021 Women Leading Tech Shortlist Has Arrived

Here It Is! The Official 2021 Women Leading Tech Shortlist Has Arrived
B&T Magazine
Edited by B&T Magazine

The time has come to announce the shortlist for our second ever Women Leading Tech awards!

Over here at B&T, we’re incredibly excited to share our shortlist of incredible women shaping the tech industry.

The event is bound to be a brilliant one, and we can’t wait to celebrate all of our nominees.

If you don’t have tickets to the Women Leading Tech awards yet (shame on you!), you can buy them here this year’s awards are taking place on the 20th of April.

A massive congratulations to all of our brilliant shortlisted finalists – if you didn’t make the cut this year, now is the perfect time to start prepping for your 2022 application!

Without further ado, here is B&T’s official 2021 Women Leading Tech shortlist:


Art Processors




Hype & Dexter

Lenovo ANZ


Sourced Group

Ultimate Edge Communications

Data Science

Alexandra MacDonald – 10 ViacomCBS

Elakkiya Ramarajan – Workit Spaces

Faye Chen – Atomic 212°

Lisa Green – Telstra

Milly Kc – Finder

Monmayuri Ray – GitLab

Nagita Mehrseresht – Nearmap

Nerida Jenkins – The Media Store

Piroska Bisits-Bullen – Mable

Sandhya Iyer – Latitude Financial Services

Tess Guthrie – WhyHive

Xin Liang – Eliiza


Amy Vijayakamur – Concentrix Tigerspike

Bridget Noonan – August

Bryony Weiss – Levo

Diana Adorno – ThoughtWorks

Gina Karlikoff – NTT

Jessa Jakovljevic – 86 400

Laura Cibilich – RUN

Mary-Claire Monsalve – ABC

Mel Huang – AKQA

Sami Sloane – Device Technologies


Dr Jenine Beekhuyzen OAM – Tech Girls Movement Foundation Ltd & Adroit Research Pty Ltd

Dr Rachel Hay – James Cook University

Hannah Beder – Creatable

Paola Magni – Murdoch University

Venessa Paech – Quiip

Yolande Strengers – Monash University


Camila Acosta – AKQA

Harini Sudarshan – Ping Identity

Jyothi Kothur – Pegasystems

Kiruthika Samapathy – ThoughtWorks

Kruti Patel – Super Rewards

Lakshmi Easuwaran – Telstra

Magdeline Ng – MNF Group

Ranjani Nagarajan – Rokt

Sasha Grushko-Iarova – Rokt

Theresa Neate – Slalom


Alice Williams – Ovira

Azadeh Williams – AZK Media

Christine Khor – Peeplcoach

Fatima Said – eWave

Jodi Stanton – Rush Gold

Laura Keily – Immediation

Mina Radhakrishnan – :different

Teresa Aprile – Brandcrush

Tricia Martin – Virtual Intern

Zoe Condliffe – She’s A Crowd

executive leader

Ineke Bulle – Matrak

Juliette Stead – Magnite

Katarina Dulanovic – Allianz Australia

Kelley Yohe – Westpac

Lauren Oakes – Megaphone Marketing

Lynette Clunies-Ross – SAS

Lynwen Connick – ANZ

Michelle O’Keeffe –

Rebecca Niemiec – Janison

Sian Whitnall – OMD

Suzanne Steele – Adobe

Vanessa Doake – Art Processors

Zsofi Paterson – Loup


Andrea Dixon – DocuSign

Azadeh Williams – AZK Media

Bridie Smith – OFX

Catherine Bowe – Facebook

Iris Chan – Seismic

Jessica Box – Linktree

Michelle Stephenson – Adobe

Nicki Dewhurst – Sophos

Rebecca Mason – Google Australia

Stephanie Brown – Intuit Australia


Jade Meara – F5

Joely Scott-Thomas – VMware

Julia Knapp – NewsCorp Australia

Kate Toon – StayTooned

Kylie McKenzie – NTT

Monika Jansch – News Corp Australia

Pia Rueda – Lenovo

Sarah-Louise MacDonald – Pegasystems

Sophie Wright – NTT

Stephanie Famolaro – The Trade Desk


Alison Ritchie – ReadyTech

Bec Nguyen – Telethon Kids Institute

Christine Sou – Wise

Clare Dlugosz – MediaCom

Emmalee Fagerstrom – Verizon Media

Kimberly Dowsett – Tyro Payments

Mahin Sonia – Civica

Sian Whitnall – OMD Australia

Suryabala Shenbagamurthy – WooliesX

Yvette Sitters – Manage My Wedding


Andrea Rule – LinkedIn

Clare Nash – Snap Australia

Hayley Spence – TikTok

Julia Sinton – Lenovo

Lauren Escalona – Datto Inc

Nicole Bence – Seven

Puneeta Chellaramani – Accenture Australia

Shaye Thyer – MindBridge

Sophie Hicks Lloyd – 10 ViacomCBS

Stephanie Famolaro – The Trade Desk

Phew! That was a lot of names. If there are any spelling errors or changes to make, please contact by close of business April 6th – there’s nothing worse than having a misspelled trophy displayed on your mantlepiece/bookshelf/windowsill above the toilet.

You can find all of the 2021 winners here.

Thank you to our Women Leading Tech sponsors!


Please login with linkedin to comment

women leading tech

Latest News

“Be Like A Skunk At A Garden Party”: Author Patrick Radden Keefe On Investigating Pharma
  • Marketing

“Be Like A Skunk At A Garden Party”: Author Patrick Radden Keefe On Investigating Pharma

Patrick Radden Keefe (pictured), author of global bestseller, Empire of Pain, talked to B&T‘s Nancy Hromin at the Samsung Jaipur Literary Festival about reputation laundering, aggressive marketing strategies and the privilege of still being able to practice pure journalism and be paid for it. Keefe’s in-depth reporting in publications such as The New Yorker and […]