MFA Announces Six Finalists In NGEN Category For Awards!

MFA Announces Six Finalists In NGEN Category For Awards!

The Media Federation of Australia has selected six finalists in the NGEN category for their annual Awards.

The MFA Awards charity partner UN LTD nominated The Mirabel Foundation as the charity for 2015. Entrants were asked to respond to a brief around the children’s charity that enables the Foundation to extend their reach beyond their current supporter base and in the process educate the Australian public on the issue of children affected by drug addition and overdose.

MFA Awards chairman Greg Graham said: “With a record breaking number of entries into the NGEN category we had over 30 senior representatives volunteer their time to take part in the judging process. As a group, we are very proud of the shortlist and the enthusiasm expressed by the client for the quality of entries and how useable many of the ideas were.”

The 2015 NGEN Award finalists are:

  • Shannon O’Brien & Adam Hairston, Initiative, Is Home Really Where The Heart Is?
  • Penny Watson, Maxus, The Mirabel Story
  • Joshua Gurgiel & Andrew Barrett, OMD, FILLanthropy
  • Claire Crennan, OMD Fuse, When The Bell Rings
  • Declan Peach & Jacqueline Osborne, UM, 365 Candles
  • Ashleigh Vogel, UM, Support Snaps

All entry fees from this category will be donated to The Mirabel Foundation after the Awards.

Also announced today are the MFA 5+ category shortlisted entrants.

The MFA 5+ Award launched earlier in the year and was designed to reflect the purpose of the MFA 5+ program; to inspire, motivate and challenge the industry’s 5+ community, with a particular focus on developing business skills.

The first round of judging has narrowed the entry pool down to a shortlist of entrants who will then need to present their entry to a live panel comprised of the MFA Board and C-suite clients in Sydney in the coming weeks. From that day the finalists will be selected.

MFA Awards chairman Greg Graham said; “The MFA 5+ program is a vital MFA initiative and this new award is an inspiring way to celebrate and continue to encourage the contribution of our industry’s rising stars.”

The 2015 MFA 5+ Award shortlisted entrants are:

  • Pip Bingemann, Bohemia
  • Andrew Da Silva, Mediacom
  • Jimmy Hyett, Mediacom
  • Mark Tzintzis, Camilla Wallace & Ella Meehan, OMD
  • Ashley Gilbert, Kat Delaney & Kylie Pascoe, OMD
  • Caitlin Schuch, Alex Concannon & Lisa Rakowski, Starcom MediaVest Group
  • Ignatius Stillone, Nick Garfoot & Daniel Saltalamacchia, The Media Store

The successful entry that is deemed the winner will be awarded a $5,000 business scholarship to be used to further develop their skills within the media and communications industry.

The winners of the 17th annual MFA Awards will be announced at an awards presentation in Sydney on 15th October at Australian Technology Park.

The 2015 Media Federation Awards sponsors are:

Grand Prix –RED

Major Sponsors – AANA, Advertising Standards Bureau, Multi Channel Network,
Nine Entertainment Co, MOVE, Oztam and SBS Media

Distinguished Sponsors – ARN, Emma powered by IPSOS, Fairfax Media, JCDecaux, Lion,
Media I, Magazine Publishers of Australia, Nielsen Media, SMI and Val Morgan

Charity Partner – UN LTD


Please login with linkedin to comment

Heard Mark Golafshan Peter Horgan

Latest News