APG Planning Idol Finalists Announced

APG Planning Idol Finalists Announced

A total of 54 submissions were accepted and reviewed by the APG Committee, responding to a fundraising brief set by ReachOut.com.

Entries are accepted in a general student category, with one finalist set to be crowned the next APG Planning Idol.

The successful 15 will now present their strategies to a panel of APG Judges and ReachOut representatives in the final day of judging.

Check out the shortlist:

Molly BlackerUM
Laura BrownAJF Partnership
Zoe BruceM&C Saatchi
Sam GeerUM
Sarah HoodBMF
Eloise LilleyBlue Hive
Craig McLeodGPY&R
Scott MooreVML
Kate MurphyAJF Partnership
Shannon O’BrienInitiative
Alexi PapanikitasUM
Georgia PatchHost Sydney
Hayley ReadMeerkats
Livia StefaniniVCCP
Alistair StephensonM&C Saatchi

The standard of entries has once again impressed this year’s judges with a standout selection making the shortlist.

Speaking of her experience as the most recent APG Planning Idol, AJF Partnerships’ Brigitte Bayard said, “Winning Idol has been a very rewarding and valuable experience. I am grateful for the support of my agency, AJF Partnership, and wish this year’s entrants the best of luck for what will be an intense but stimulating judging day.”

APG Planning Idol is a unique competition designed to raise the profile of planning and foster new creative professionals into the discipline. Idol is part of The Communications Council overall program to support agency investment in talent.

This year’s judging panel includes:

Angela MorrisExecutive Planning Director, J Walter Thompson Australia
Jason LonsdaleExecutive Planning Director, Saatchi & Saatchi
Matt ScottenNational Strategy Director, UM
Carl MoggridgeHead of Strategy, Edelman Australia
Hugh MunroPlanning Director, BMF
Vanessa MorrisonHead of Qualitative Research & Strategy, Pollinate
Ashley de SilvaDirector Marketing & Communications, ReachOut Australia
Naomi BuckHead of Mentoring, UnLtd
Pieter-Paul von WeilerHead of Strategy, AJF Partnership

Tickets for the award presentation are now on sale, with discounted prices for members. For event details, please see here.

Finalist Judging & Presentation: Thursday 12 November 2015

Location: Level 4, Bar 100, 100 George St The Rocks


APG & Communications Council members – $45
Non Members – $65


Please login with linkedin to comment

brand partnership merrell The Hateful Eight

Latest News

Canva Unveils Enterprise Era With Powerful New Workplace Products Debuted At Canva Create
  • Media

Canva Unveils Enterprise Era With Powerful New Workplace Products Debuted At Canva Create

At its first international Canva Create event in Los Angeles today, Canva, the world’s only all-in-one visual communication platform, accelerated its focus on the enterprise, debuting the platform’s biggest overhaul in a decade alongside a range of new workplace products and services poised to redefine the way millions of people work. Lead image: Canva Founders […]

Cashrewards: A Decade Strong!
  • Partner Content

Cashrewards: A Decade Strong!

Cashrewards' CEO muses on the company's 10 year anniversary. Still refusing to answer questions about a possible party.

Partner Content

by B&T Magazine

B&T Magazine
Network 10 Axes Gladiators
  • Media

Network 10 Axes Gladiators

Alas, 10's Gladiators has gone as quickly as it came. Should make for a very wild garage sale, however.