News Corp Announces Finalists For Cannes Young Lions Comp

News Corp Announces Finalists For Cannes Young Lions Comp

Australia’s brightest young creative, media and marketing talent are one step closer to representing their country on a world stage after News Corp Australia named the shortlisted finalists of the 2015 Australian Cannes Young Lions competition.

A total of eight panels of industry judges across Australia have determined the finalists from over 400 entrants who will now go onto the second round of the competition.   Shortlisted finalists in marketing, media, print and digital categories will receive a 24-hour brief with a 48-hour brief for film, all emulating the international competition format in Cannes.

YL15-Campaign-page-banner-610x366 (1)

News Corp Australia’s director national sales Sharb Farjami said: “News Corp has been running this competition for seven years and it’s encouraging to see the huge appetite the industry has for it.

“In that time, it has only gotten stronger and the next round of the competition will be fiercely contested with 10 spots up for grabs for the most talented creative and advertising professionals to attend the most reputable creative festival in the world.  Runner-up teams in media and print will get the opportunity to represent Australia at the Young Spikes Asia Competition in Singapore in September. I wish all finalists the very best of luck.”

The second round of the competition will commence on  19 May  with winners being announced at a breakfast  event on Friday 29 May 2014.

The winning teams in the final round will receive return flights to Nice in France, accommodation and festival registration with access to all the seminars, awards ceremonies, showcases and the beach gala party.

The 2015 Cannes Young Lions Finalists are:

Category Finalists Agency/ies
Digital Nicole Conway & Tim Batterham Lowe Profero
Ellen Fromm & Isabella Caruso GPY&R Melbourne
Emma Borland & Lucy Downs DT
Nicole Hedemann & Robert Mead Razorfish
Katie Moore & Courtney Print Host
Alex Little & Karsten Jurkschat AJF Partnership Melbourne & Ogilvy Melbourne
Michael Birchall & Mark Starmach Edelman
Emil Cholich & Matt Nankivell Meerkats
Sam Dickson & Cam Bell DT
Film Chris Hanrahan & Jordy Molloy DDB Melbourne
Jack Nunn & Charlie Gearside Special Group Sydney
Giles Clayton & Simon Hayes JWT Sydney
Tom Vizard & Jackson Harper Cummins & Partners and Clemenger BBDO
Sam Grant & Fee Millist BWM Sydney
Anna Paine & Owen Bryson DDB Sydney
Michael Birchall & Mark Starmach Edelman
Media – NSW Tim Hull MediaCom
Chris Colter UM
Jack Smyth Slingshot
  Elliott Eldridge Initiative
  Queenie Ling MEC
  Max Broer Match Media
Media – VIC Madeline Leigh Mitchell & Partners
  Alex Brezzi Carat
  Jeremy Gavin OMD
  Clementine West Mindshare
  Annie Ryan Mindshare
  Rebecca Russo MediaCom
Media – WA Louise Crawford Initiative
  Alexandria Atherley Initiative
Media – QLD Ashden Walker Carat
  Roisin Rafferty UM
  Nelson DeMartini UM
  Lauren Kenny ZenithOptimedia
Print Harry Neville & Carl Edwards BMF & InMobi
  Chris Hanrahan & Jordy Molloy DDB Melbourne
  Michael Birchall & Mark Starmach Edelman
  Nikki Sulentic & Jack Wall McCann Sydney
  James Crawley & Jane Burhop Common Vultures
  Megan Riley & Wilora Keeley Marketforce & JWT Perth
  Chris Andrawes & Tyson Knowles Longtail
  Alex Massey & Lucy Turnbull TBWA/Media Arts Lab
  Simon Gibson & Dan White Clemenger BBDO
  Scott Pritchett & Dan Robinson 303Lowe
Young Marketer Jemma Wong The Australian Ballet
  Joanna Lawrence Freedom Australia
  Nathan Kwok Commonwealth Bank
  Emma Fry Southern Cross Austereo

Please login with linkedin to comment

Emaling snow victoria

Latest News