New National Leadership Team Refuels The PRIA Engines

New National Leadership Team Refuels The PRIA Engines

Australia’s peak public relations and communication industry body has today announced a new National Board of Directors, and the results of the 2016 State & Territory Divisional Council elections.

Drawing on a broad range of public relations and communication disciplines, the new National Board of Directors and the Councillors of the eight State & Territory Divisional Councils bring an impressive breadth of expertise to PRIA.

PRIA National President Jenny Muir said the new National Board of Directors are a credit to the strength of Australia’s public relations and communication landscape. “The Board, made up of current and new Directors, reflects the diversity of expertise and knowledge in our industry. The Board delivers significant business acumen to PRIA, enabling us to lead an exciting program of change for the industry.”

The National Board and PRIA members are supported across all States and Territories by a high-caliber team of volunteer leaders in each Divisional Council. The 57 Councillors are the eyes and ears on the ground with members, building strong professional networks, delivering dynamic professional development, events and advocacy programs. They are ably supported by the expertise available in the PRIA’s special committees for the Registered Consultancy Group, Education & Training, Emerging Practitioners, and the College of Fellows.

“Our new and refreshed leadership team are passionate about our profession’s future and committed to increasing PRIA’s contribution to Australia’s diverse and vibrant communication industry,” said Jenny Muir.

The new and re-elected State and Territory representatives of the National Board are:  

Alex Messina, Principal, AM Strategy (Vic)

Annette Holden, Senior Project Officer, SA Health (SA)

David Rose, Director of Media and Communications, NT Police, Fire and Emergency Services (NT)

Heike Phillips, Media Director, Department of Employment (ACT, re-elected)

Marie Howarth, Managing Consultant QLD, Mills Wilson (Qld, re-elected)

Samara Kitchener, Director, House of Kitch Communications (NSW)

Sarah Seymour, Development Officer, Edith Cowan University (WA)

Susan Moore, Communications Director (Asia Pacific), Gartner (Tas)

The new Divisional Councils include:


Belinda Tupou, Founder and Business Consultant, Mind My Marketing

Christina Efthymiades, Director, Laconic PR + Communications

Dominique Wolfe, Principal Manager of Stakeholder Engagement, Roads and Maritime Services

Gabrielle Martinovich, Principal, Definitude Communication

Grant Richmond-Coggan, Client Services Director – Sydney, Red Agency

Jo Scard, Founder and Managing Director, Fifty Acres – The Communications Agency

Kerren Hosking, Executive Manager, Corporate Affairs & Governance, NPS MedicineWise

Paul Cheal, General Manager, Honner                                                             

Rana Hadid-Richards, Director, Etic Consulting Group


Annette Healy, Freelance Consultant 

Christine Belcher, Freelance Consultant & PRIA Fellow

Diana Forrester, Managing Director, OPF Consulting

Neil Smail, Director, Forum Communications

Reece Cummings, Communications & Marketing Manager, Canberra Grammar School

Steve Power, Freelance Consultant

Thomas Parkes, Senior Advisor of Communication, Department of Education and Training

Victoria Taylor, Director, Flourish Communication


Caitlin Harris, Group Communications and Content Manager, Probuild Constructions

Arj Ganeshalingam, General Manager, Porter Novelli

Lynne Haultain, Director, Government Practice, Essential Media

Alistair King, Senior Associate, RMK+Associates


Cameron Tomes, Manager of Communications, WorkCover Queensland

Chiara Barbera, Consultant, Rowland

Deanna Nott, Director, Wings Public Relations

Elizabeth McClymont-Mortensen, General Manager of Communications, ATEC Rail Group Limited

Eva Ford-Murphy, Country Communications Manager (Australia), ABB

Helen Hutchings, Group Executive Director, Phillips Group

Joanne Nelson, Executive Director of Corporate Affairs & Governance, Queensland Treasury Corporation

Quinn Sunderland, Principal Marketing Advisor, TAFE Queensland

Sharon Suzor, Communication and Community Lead – South East Queensland, AECOM

Shona (Strachan) Tattersall, Senior Advisor (Communication), TransLink Division in the Department of Transport and Main Roads

Thomas Vergotis, Senior Advisor – Communications & Social Media, Suncorp Group


April Kleer, Media Consultant, Curtin University

Frances Papalia, Marketing and Publications Officer, Department of Training and Workforce Development

Jacqueline King-Small, Director, Juice PR (WA President)

Joanne Peckitt, Student Engagement Coordinator, Curtin University

Lien Stewart, Project Officer, Australian Sports Commission

Melanie Eleonora, Managing Director, Aussie Travel Assist

Nicola Firth, Business Development and Marketing Manager Australia, Squire Patton Boggs

Sarah Seymour, Development Officer, Edith Cowan University (Councillor and National Board Member)

Susanna Wolz, Media Relations Manager, Curtin University


Emmanuelle Clarke, Communications and Marketing Officer, Menzies School of Health Research

Jeannette Button, Managing Director, PR Button

Tracy Jones, Managing Director, Creative Territory


Annette Holden, Senior Project Officer, SA Health (Councillor and Board Member)

Bevan Jones, Senior Administration Officer, DPTI

Kim Burley, Lecturer and Course Coordinator, University of South Australia

Michelle Prak, Consultant and Director, Prak Communications (SA President)

Morgan Spencer, Director, Martini Mondays

Nataliya Scoleri, Communications Manager, Marcellin Technical College and MTC Training

Penelope Starling, Communications Coordinator, RAA

Tania Bawden, Journalist, Office of Communication and Engagement, Flinders University


Anthony Lowe, Director, The Roxburgh Group

Jacquie Ray, Managing Director, Timmins Ray

Leigh Arnold, Communications Manager, Tasmanian Flood Recovery Taskforce

Please login with linkedin to comment

Corality Financial Group

Latest News