Golden Target Awards Name Judging Panel

Golden Target Awards Name Judging Panel

The Golden Target Awards have run continuously since 1975 and recognise and reward excellence in public relations and communication.

The judges for 2014 include:

Donald Alexander Lecturer Public Relations Charles Sturt University
Vicki Bamford Lecturer Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences UTS
Lorelei Baum Project Development Manager Leighton Contractors Pty Ltd
Brigitte Claney Principal Mendleson Communication Pty Ltd
Jackie Crossman Managing Director Crossman Communications
David Donohue Managing Director QLD Corporate Communications Network
Kate Dorrell Director Kate Dorrell PR
Tarnya Dunning General Manager – Retail Communications Corporate Affairs Telstra
Frances Dwyer Group Account Director Impact Communications
Jo Eime Graduate Communications Officer State-wide Super Chair New Practitioner Group (SA)
Katarina Farrell n2n Communications
Eva Ford-Murphy Group Manager External Communications and Brand Communications Leighton Contractors
Matthew Gain General Manager Sydney Edelman
Alain Grossbard Lecturer at RMIT PRIA Victorian President
Marie-Louise Hunt Manager Office of the Waste Authority
Michelle Hutton Managing Director Edelman
Jane Jordan Meier Issues & crises management expert Sefiani Communications Group
Ava Lawler General Manager Weber Shandwick
Vanessa Liell Managing Director n2n Communications
Amanda Little Principle Intermedia Consulting
Jim Macnamara Professor of Public Communication UTS
Paul Matthews Communications Consultant
Lelde McCoy Managing Director The Reputation Group
Lee McLean General Manager Queensland PPR
Geoffrey Michels Director The Michels Group
Kathryn Ogilvie Communications Manager Screen West
Sheila O’Sullivan Adjunct Professor: Strategic Communications Latrobe University
Susan Redden Makatoa Group Managing Director Ogilvy PR
Rena Richmond Media and Campaigns Manager Australian Veterinary Association
Jorn Sanda Story Architect PPR
Robyn Sefiani Managing Director Sefiani Communications Group
Peter Taylor Vice President Corporate Affairs Carnival Australia
Cait Tynan Corporate Affairs & Communication – Infrastructure & Strategic Business Divisions PRIA board representative (SA)
Katharina Wolf Lecturer in Public Relations Curtin University (WA)


The 17 awards this year include; 11 for specific practice areas, and ‘best-of-the-best’ categories including Young PR Professional, PR Consultancy, and In-House PR Professional/Team.

Entries close 11 August. An entry kit is available from The Golden Target Awards website.

The national winners will be celebrated at the PRIA’s National Conference gala dinner held in Brisbane on 24 November 2014.

Please login with linkedin to comment

Corality Financial Group Where's Wally

Latest News

Eyeota Enhances Reach And Targeting Precision For RDA Research
  • Marketing

Eyeota Enhances Reach And Targeting Precision For RDA Research

Leading Australian market research data brand, RDA Research, provides actionable consumer intelligence to help businesses inform decision making and growth strategies. RDA Research wanted to make its unique consumer data available for addressable digital targeting and required a data onboarding partner to help activate their data in an online environment.

Enthral Strengthens Journalistic DNA By Hiring Channel 7 Reporter Sean Sowerby
  • Media

Enthral Strengthens Journalistic DNA By Hiring Channel 7 Reporter Sean Sowerby

Storytelling agency Enthral has appointed Channel 7 reporter and sports presenter Sean Sowerby as its new senior PR and content manager in Melbourne. Sowerby (pictured) started his award-winning career at 3AW before spending more than 15 years in television. Enthral founder and manager director, Cameron Smith, spoke of the significance of Sowerby joining the agency. […]

Blis Puts Its CEO In The Desert In Clever New “Data Drought” Ad
  • Campaigns
  • Technology

Blis Puts Its CEO In The Desert In Clever New “Data Drought” Ad

Ever since Google first announced it would be getting rid of third-party cookies on Chrome, digital advertising businesses have been actively sharing their plans for life after cookies. And now programmatic advertising company Blis might have come up with the most creative way to get the message across, in a new video which sees company […]

Agency Icon Sweeps The SABRE Awards
  • Marketing
  • Media

Agency Icon Sweeps The SABRE Awards

Integrated Melbourne agency Icon has taken top honours in the 2021 SABRE Awards, winning the coveted Australasian Consultancy of the Year for 2021 along with a host of category and craft awards. Icon led a large field of Australian agencies with a total of three major and seven minor awards, including gold in the cause-related […]

Former Agency Execs Launch Car Service Summon
  • Marketing
  • Media

Former Agency Execs Launch Car Service Summon

Former agency executives Tim O’Neill and Tim Fouhy have launched the auto technology startup Summon. Australia’s first full e-commerce service for prestige cars. O’Neill and Fouhy both founded Reactive, a digital agency, which was bought by Accenture in 2016. Following the deal, O’Neill and Fouhy ended up leading the company’s digital marketing arm, Accenture Interactive before […]