First Group Of Judges Revealed For B&T’s Best Of The Best Awards

First Group Of Judges Revealed For B&T’s Best Of The Best Awards

With on-time entries to B&T’s inaugural Best of the Best awards closing THIS FRIDAY, we thought we’d start sharing which industry luminaries will be judging all the submissions.

[Looking for the live stream of B&T’s Best of the Best awards? You’ve found it – click here!]

Presented by Finecast, Best of the Best will bring something unique to this year’s awards season.

While most awards focus on the work of an agency or company as a whole, Best of the Best will celebrate the immense individual talent on show in every area of advertising, marketing and media.

From casting agents to content producers, finance to film directors and project managers to PRs, we want to showcase the brightest talents across the whole industry.

Our Best of the Best awards will also be celebrating the people who continue to do the most, with categories for mentors and social change-makers.

You can find a breakdown of all the different categories here, along with a downloadable file outlining the full submission criteria.

Head on over HERE and start your submission. On-time entries for Best of the Best will be accepted until 5pm (AEST) on Friday 25 June.

The awards will be judged by an exclusive panel of the industry’s most esteemed execs, some of whom are listed below:

Ben BalestrieriHead of shopper marketingDiageo
Ben Lawless-JenningsDirector of sponsorship and retail marketingOptus
Brian PiantadosiHead of SMB, AustraliaPinterest
Brittany KurySenior brand and marketing managerBPAY
Christina ErskineGeneral manager of marketingSydney Opera House
Darren WrightGlobal head of brand and marketingFlight Centre
Dean NorbiatoGeneral manager of marketingKia Motors Australia
Essie WakeChief marketing officerJCDecaux
Fabian MarroneChief marketing officerMonash University
Geraldine DavysMarketing directorNissan Motor Corporation
Hayley Peacock-GowerGlobal head of marketingAurora Expeditions
Jemma DowneyHead of integrated marketingCUB
Jessica RichmondGeneral manager of marketingOfficeworks
Joachim HolteChief marketing officerYoui
Kate LeplawGM of MarketingAIA
Keith MurrayGeneral manager of marketingBunnings
Leanne Cartwright-BradfordCountry manager, Australia and NZAudible
Liana LorenzatoChief marketing officerModibodi
Louise LaingGeneral manager of marketing, Asia PacificIntrepid Group
Manelle MerhiGeneral manager of marketing and customer experienceKennards Hire
Matt FletcherHead of marketingFitness First Australia
Mim HaysomChief marketing officerSuncorp
Nicole McInnesDirector of marketing and commercial, Australia and NZWW
Olga SpecjalskaMarketing director, Australia and NZVMWare
Rene RachedHead of marketingMedibank
Sarah TuckerHead of marketing, APACLinkedIn
Nik WeberCommercial director, Australia and NZDisney


Here are the key dates for Best of the Best, just in case you don’t already have them in your diary:

Entries close: Friday 25 June 2021 at 5pm AEST (on-time entry fee is $299 plus GST/entry)

Late entries close: Friday 2 July 2021 at 5pm AEST (late entry fee is $399 plus GST/entry)

Judging period (case studies and examples of work must have been active in the market during this period): 1 January 2020 to 31 March 2021

Shortlist announced: Monday 9 August 2021

Awards night: Friday 10 September at White Bay Cruise Terminal

Time is ticking, so make sure to start your submission now HERE.

If you’d like more information about Best of the Best, head to the website.

Latest News