The Chaser’s Chris Taylor & Andrew Hansen To Host ACRAs

The Chaser’s Chris Taylor & Andrew Hansen To Host ACRAs

Commercial Radio Australia (CRA) has announced that Chris Taylor and Andrew Hansen, best known as members of comedy group The Chaser, will host the 28th annual Australian Commercial Radio Awards (ACRAs) in Melbourne on Saturday 8 October.

Having made their radio debut on Triple M in 2003 with The Friday Chaser, Taylor and Hansen continued to work on radio throughout their careers, and in 2015 toured their live show, a parody of celebrity Q&As entitled In Conversation with Lionel Corn.

Taylor is currently a regular co-host of the Merrick & Australia national drive show on Triple M and presenter of We Was Robbed alongside HG Nelson on the DAB+ digital radio station Kinderling Kids Radio.

CRA also revealed that Boost Juice founder Janine Allis, Mediaworks CEO Michael Anderson and T20 Big Bash League chief Anthony Everard have joined the line-up of speakers at this year’s National Radio Conference, which will be held at the Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre on Friday 7 October.

Other speakers include provocative marketing expert Mark Ritson and McCann Melbourne’s chief creative officer Pat Baron, while well-known talk radio duo Hamish Blake and Andy Lee will headline the conference.

Please login with linkedin to comment

Auratralian Commercial Radio Awards CRM Director Job Marketing Myth The Chaser

Latest News