Behold! The 30 Under 30 Shortlist Revealed!

Behold! The 30 Under 30 Shortlist Revealed!

Folks, the day is here. The entries are in. The judges have judged. The results are final. The B&T 2018 30 Under 30 shortlist is here! And oh boy, are we excited.

Almost as excited as you’ll be if you’re shortlisted!

Brought to you yet again by the lovely people over at NewsMediaWorks, the 2018 B&T 30 Under 30 Awards drew in over 320 entries from the industry’s best and brightest.

And now, we have the cream of the crop, the best of the best – the shortlisted candidates for 2018! The judges cut some pretty high calibre entries to get to this point, and have whittled down the entries to a few high-scoring individuals from each category. So obviously, winning one of those coveted 30 Under 30 trophies would be fab to say the least.

Before we get to the shortlist, here’s one important note – make sure your name and company are spelled correctly. 

Yes, we know you submitted it and you should know how to spell your own name and the name of your company. But in that procrastination-driven, last-minute panic, sometimes people make mistakes. And if you win, a trophy really won’t look as good if it doesn’t have the correct name on it. People will probably think you stole it because of all the praise our 30 Under 30 winners get.

So advise of any name or company changes ASAP to Right now. You silly ducks.

The 30 Under 30 Awards will be held in Sydney at the SMC Conference & Function Centre on Thursday 12 April.

And a friendly reminder that if you’ve been shortlisted, you must buy a ticket to the event. Early bird tickets available until March 30, so grab em here! Find out if you’ve been shortlisted below:


  • Alec Jankowski, AnalogFolk
  • Amelia Bowe, HYLAND
  • Andrew Torrisi, TBWA\Sydney
  • Anne Lau, DDB Sydney
  • Effie Kacopieros, Host/Havas
  • Eric Franken, The Works Sydney
  • Freya Beaton, Online Circle Digital
  • Josie Fox, Special Group
  • Kostia Liakhov, J. Walter Thompson
  • Marina Vasilieva, The Monkeys
  • Phillip Robbie, WiTH Collective
  • Scott Zuliani, The Monkeys
  • Taylor Thornton, MediaCom
  • Willy Maitland, Clemenger BBDO Sydney


  • Alexander Zaccaria, Bolster
  • Ali Berg, Hedgehog Agency & Books on the Rail
  • Alison Fowler, Chicken and Chips Casting
  • George Glover, Social Garden
  • Henry Smith, Taste Creative
  • Lambros Photios, Station Five
  • Melissa K Blair, SportsHosts
  • Michael Laps, Yoghurt Digital
  • Sage Greenwood, WINK Models
  • Stephanie Pringle, Chicken and Chips Casting
  • Suraj Vaghjiani, Wrappli Pty Ltd
  • Tess Robinson, Smack Bang Designs, First Flight Studio, Urban Growers, Startup Creative


  • Adam Price, Australian Radio Network
  • Amanda Stavropoulos, Allure Media – POPSUGAR, Who What Wear, Byrdie, MyDomaine
  • Caitlin Chander, News Corp
  • Calliste Weitenberg, SBS
  • Ella Archibald-Binge, NITV
  • Jack Cannon, Fox Footy
  • Joseph Earp, The Brag
  • Keshnee Kemp, Bauer Media
  • Laura Murphy-Oates, SBS
  • Leni Andronicos, The Urban List
  • Madison Callander, Nine Entertainment Company
  • Rob Stott, Junkee Media
  • Tom Pitney, Junkee Media


  • Alissa Warne, Dassault Systèmes
  • Ashlee Skalsky, Henkel
  • Belle Tayler, Fairfax Media
  • Chelsea Healey, Luxury Escapes
  • Chloe Hooper, PHD
  • Danielle Le Toullec, OMD
  • Lana Sciasci, Seven Network
  • Luke Middlemiss, Nine Entertainment Company
  • Madeline Wong, P&O Cruises
  • Nathan Kwok, CommBank
  • Queenie Ling, Acorns Australia
  • Rebecca Smallchua, Thankyou
  • Rebecca Mason, Google Australia
  • Tim Kenward, McDonald’s

Media Planner/Buyer

  • Alex Connell, Bohemia Group
  • Ashleigh Krstanoski, UM
  • Ashleigh Vogel, UM
  • Carla Pietri, Havas Media Group Australia
  • Elias Lattouf, Ikon Communications
  • Frank Curcio, PHD
  • Gemma Beeley, UM
  • Jack Elkins, OMD
  • Jared West, PHD
  • Lucy Foot, MediaCom
  • Luke Maher, Initiative
  • Luke Morgan, OMD
  • Marco Del Castillo, Wavemaker
  • Scott McCarthy, MediaCom Brisbane


  • Alyce Cowan, One Green Bean
  • Bebhinn Carey, MediaCom
  • Chanelle Shibata, Ruby Communications
  • Edwina Brook, History Will Be Kind
  • James Kean, N2N Communications (Part of Herd MSL)
  • Jenna Campbell, Edelman
  • Lauren Caverley, One Green Bean
  • Lauren Nicole Smith, Lauren Nicole PR
  • Lisa Brown, Menulog
  • Sam Vassos, Alt/Shift
  • Saynaree Oudomvilay, Weber Shandwick Australia
  • Scarlett Templeman, Edelman

Project Manager

  • Alpha Chan, Essence
  • Ayesha Kiely, MediaCom
  • Chloe Lawrence-Hartcher, Taste Creative
  • Elijah Oxenham, Fjord
  • Emily Entwisle, AnalogFolk
  • Emily Waight, HYLAND
  • Georgina Moxey, Cummins&Partners Sydney
  • Jodie Schwartfeger, The Works Sydney
  • John Tozzi, J. Walter Thompson
  • Mel Sultana, Isobar Sydney
  • Nikki Katsoulis Isobar
  • Paige Lewis, the projects*
  • Rebecca Selth, NOVA Entertainment

Sales/Account Manager

  • Aaron Mall, SBS
  • Adam King, Spotify
  • Alicia Doessel, Nine Entertainment Company
  • Bianca Camilleri, BuzzFeed
  • Caitlin Hibbert, Pedestrian TV
  • Christiana Brenton, NOVA Entertainment
  • Georgia Woodburne, Inskin Media
  • Hannah Moore, Nine Entertainment Company
  • Jessica Roach, Nova Entertainment
  • Jessica Ward, Nine Entertainment Company
  • Omar Fawzy, Google
  • Richard Conway, Reprise
  • Souad Christina Saied, Jack Morton Worldwide
  • Travis Kirk, Multi Channel Network


  • Dane Smith, Ogilvy Sydney
  • Henry Innis, Y&R
  • Jack Bellamy, UM
  • James Bennett, Cummins&Partners
  • Kara Prosser, Isobar
  • Laura Hill, Yahoo7
  • Luke Tengstrom, Fjord (Accenture Interactive)
  • Matthew Soulsby, Columbus
  • Mitchell Long, PHD
  • Rebecca Drummond, Wavemaker
  • Remi Baker, PHD
  • Terri Hall Kantar, TNS
  • Tish Tambakau, Dentsu Aegis Network
  • Tobey Bower, Columbus


  • David Cooper, CHE Proximity
  • David Castle, Resolution Media
  • James Hanley, Resolution / PHD
  • Grace Wong, Liven
  • Mitch Parry, REA Group
  • Mitchell Couchman, NOVA Entertainment
  • Mitchell Greenway, Bauer Media
  • Niki Banerjee, AppNexus
  • Sarah Melrose, Ikon Communications
  • Shaun Polidano, Mindshare
  • Stella Xu, The Trade Desk
  • Sylvain Simao, Clemenger BBDO Melbourne
  • Tish Tambakau, Dentsu Aegis Network
  • Tyler Hamilton, Versa





Latest News

General Motors Snares Heath Walker From Scania
  • Advertising

General Motors Snares Heath Walker From Scania

General Motors has announced the appointment of Heath Walker (lead image) as the new marketing director for GM Australia and New Zealand, effective April 23, 2024. Walker brings a wealth of marketing and communications experience gained from working across various industries, including IT, sporting, and auto – notably Tesla, Nissan and most recently, Scania in […]