AIMIA Awards open for entries

AIMIA Awards open for entries

Industry body AIMIA has announced that it’s open for entries for the 20th Annual AIMIA Awards, which take place early next year.  

The AIMIA Awards, also known as “The Amys”, are a celebration of the best work from Australia’s digital content, services and applications industry. The Awards recognise work across a range of consumer, business, government and not-for-profit categories.

This year, the awards have been restructured to include 11 main categories and 37 subcategories. The total number of awards available to enter has increased from 22 to 41. The main categories include websites and online services, smartphones, tablets and digital advertising or communication, and within each of these there will be a best of the best award.

“The AIMIA Awards praise the exceptional work we see from the digital industry in Australia and New Zealand,” said Tim O’Neill, joint managing director of Reactive and AIMIA National President. “We look forward to celebrating with the very best from the digital industry and awarding their innovation and excellence.”

Entries open today, Tuesday 2nd October and close at 5pm AEDT on Friday 8th November. The winners will be announced at the 20th Annual AIMIA Awards in Sydney in March 2014.

Please login with linkedin to comment

Latest News We Are The Kings Of Intent
  • Media We Are The Kings Of Intent

With around 12 million addressable, opted-in, privacy-compliant emails of Australians, carsales doesn’t see itself as competing with other online auto classifieds businesses, instead it sees itself as in the fight with Meta, TikTok and the other global tech giants. Davor Vilusic, executive general manager – media carsales, and Stephen Kyefulumya, general manager – media product […]

by B&T Magazine

B&T Magazine