AWARD School Names Eight ‘Super Jurors’

AWARD School Names Eight ‘Super Jurors’

The Australasian Writers and Art Directors Association (AWARD) has announced eight international ‘super jurors’ to select the 2018 AWARD School national winner.

This year, the national winner – which will be revealed on Tuesday 7 August at Facebook in Sydney – will be flown to Facebook’s headquarters in Menlo Park, California for a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity with the social media giant’s creative agency ambassador group.

The 2018 AWARD School super jurors are:

  • Jeff Goodby – co-chairman and partner of Goodby, Silverstein & Partners
  • Genevieve Hoey – Group ECD of R/GA NYC
  • Leigh Reyes – president and CCO of MullenLowe Manila
  • Justine Armour – ECD of 72andSunny NYC (and former AWARD School head)
  • Leo Premutico – co-founder and CCO of Johannes Leonardo NYC (and AWARD School graduate in 2000)
  • Kim Pick – ECD of Y&R NZ (and a former AWARD School head and student)
  • David Kolbusz – CCO of Droga5 London
  • Andrew Keller – global creative director of Facebook Creative Shop

The Communications Council CEO Tony Hale said: “For more than 30 years, AWARD School has been the breeding ground for the world’s most notable people in the advertising industry.

“We are delighted to announce this year’s line-up of eight super jurors, with each judge carefully selected for their contribution to the creative industry.

“AWARD School provides the perfect start for aspiring creatives, and it is fitting that the top students in each state will have their books judged by leading creatives and AWARD School alumni who have gone on to achieve global success.”

AWARD School state graduation nights will take place in NSW, Victoria, Queensland, Western Australia and South Australia on Thursday 26 July from 6:30pm.

All interstate winners will automatically qualify for the super jury round and will be flown to Sydney for the national announcement, to be held on Tuesday 7 August. The national prize to California is sponsored by AWARD School’s flagship partner, Facebook Australia.

Alexandra Sloane, head of marketing for Facebook in Australia and New Zealand, said: “The talent we’ve seen emerge through AWARD School this year has been impressive.

“Supporting creative agencies and the next generation of creatives is something the Facebook team in Australia are passionate about and focused on.

“Having Andrew Keller on the AWARD School super jury will further showcase Aussie creative firepower on a global stage.”

AWARD School is run by more than 40 senior creatives, and accepts around 200 students each year across Australia’s five mainland states.

Tickets for state graduation nights will be available from mid-July. For full competition details, including 2018 graduation dates, click here.

Please login with linkedin to comment

2018 AWARD School Australasian Writers and Art Directors Association Award School

Latest News