The ADMA Global Forum 2013 Speakers

The ADMA Global Forum 2013 Speakers

The keynote speakers for ADMA Global Forum Sydney have been announced with the list featuring more than 20 international presenters and CMOs. The event is Asia-Pacific’s largest data-driven event for the marketing and advertising industry, with the schedule featuring masterclasses, technology demonstrations, and education sessions.

Held from Wednesday 7 to Friday 9 August, some of the key presenters include McDonald’s Canada’s CMO Joel Yashinksy explaining how using transparency can be used in customer engagement and brand experience; Collective Bias’ chief social marketing officer Ted Rubin presenting on brand advocacy and finding return on relationship; and Rovio’s global head of brand ad partnerships, Michelle Tobin, explaining how Angry Birds became a global media platform. 

The full list of speakers is listed below. For more information visit the ADMA Global Forum website.

ADMA Global Forum is held from Wednesday 7 to Friday 9 August 2013 at the Sydney Convention & Exhibition Centre. 


  • Rayid Ghani, (Former) Chief Scientist, Obama for America Campaign (USA)
  • Joel Yashinsky, CMO and SVP of Marketing and Consumer Business Insights, McDonald’s Canada (CAN) 
  • Husani Oakley, Technology Director, Wieden + Kennedy – New York (USA)
  • Ted Rubin, Chief Social Marketing Officer, Collective Bias (USA) 
  • Michael Bayle, Senior VP & General Manager Mobile, ESPN (USA) 
  • Michelle Tobin, Head of Brand Partnerships and Advertising, Rovio Entertainment (USA)
  • Phil McAveety, EVP & Chief Brand Officer, Starwood Hotels & Resorts Worldwide (USA)
  • David Whittaker, Managing Director, MarketData (Brazil)
  • Bob Daly, SVP FlexPerks Rewards & Loyalty Management, U.S. Bank (USA)
  • Nicola Smith, VP Innovation, Engauge (USA)
  • Aaron Kahlow, CEO & Founder, Online Marketing Institute (USA)
  • Lisa Arthur, Chief Marketing Officer, Teradata Applications (USA)
  • Suresh Vittal, Chief Product Officer, Neolane (USA)


  • Dr Nicola J. Millard, Customer Experience Futurologist, BT (UK) 
  • Pierric Duthoit, Director Online Marketing Europe, Meetic/Match (France)


  • Joshua Goff, Senior Expert, McKinsey & Company (Japan) 
  • Ajay Kaul, Executive Director, Global Brand Communications and Marketing Analytics, Lenovo (India)
  • James Sykes, Regional Marketing Director Asia-Pacific, India and South America, Beam Spirits (APAC)
  • Drew Ward, VP Australasia, Tough Mudder (APAC)
  • Mitchell Mackey, APAC Head of Marketing, Ansell (APAC)
  • Rowena Millward, Senior Director Integrated Communications & Digital – Consumer Asia Pacific, Johnson & Johnson (APAC)
  • Aden Forrest, Managing Director ANZ, Marketo (APAC)
  • Suzana Ristevski, CMO, GE Australia & New Zealand (APAC)
  • Paul Cross, President Asia Pacific, Responsys (APAC)


  • Arno Lenior, CMO, Samsung Australia
  • Mark Buckman, CMO, Telstra 
  • David Morgan, Director Corporate Communications and Marketing Services, Nestl√©
  • Andrew McEvoy, CEO, Tourism Australia
  • Debra McGrath, National Brand, Events and Engagement Manager, EB Games
  • Craig Blair, CEO Australia, Zeebox
  • Chantal Walker, Marketing Director, Foxtel
  • Helen Kellie, Marketing Director, SBS
  • Rebekah Horne, Chief Digital Officer, Network Ten
  • Lesley Grant, CEO, Qantas Loyalty
  • Stephanie Tully, CMO, Qantas Loyalty
  • David Hamilton, Head of Marketing, Energy Australia
  • Sam Walch, Head of AFL Media
  • Carl Jackson, CEO, OzSale
  • Peter Zafiris, National Marketing Manager, BlueScope Steel
  • Oliver Watkins, Head of CRM & Customer Analytics, Tabcorp
  • Finn Haensel, Co-founder and Managing Director, The Iconic
  • Ruslan Kogan, Founder & CEO, Kogan
  • Jeanan Yasseen, Head of Marketing, Masters Home Improvement
  • Liz Moore, Director, Research Insights and Analytics, Telstra
  • Amos McKegg, Customer Analytics Lead, Microsoft
  • Dylan Rose, National Manager, Supporter Care, The Smith Family
  • Tony Davis, Director, Quantium
  • David Whittle, Managing Director Australia, M&C Saatchi
  • Will Lavender, Founder and CEO, Lavender
  • Catriona Larritt, General Manager Post Digital, Australia Post
  • Paul McGlone, Group VP Strategy, Planning and Innovation, Brambles Ltd
  • Simon Lee, Creative Partner, The Hallway
  • Jules Hall, Managing Partner, The Hallway
  • Jenny Wilson, Partner, Deloitte
  • Rob Brown, Group Marketing Manager eMarketing, Navitas
  • Adam Posner, CEO, Directivity
  • Brett Rolfe, Director of Technology & Innovation, Naked Communications
  • Andy Bateman, Global CEO, The Leading Edge

Please login with linkedin to comment

Latest News