Ten Unveils Big Bash And Women’s League Plans For Summer

Ten Unveils Big Bash And Women’s League Plans For Summer

Network Ten has today unveiled plans for its summer KFC Big Bash League and Rebel Women’s Big Bash League. The teams, commentators and fans are gearing up for another sizzling summer of explosive T20 cricket – live, free and exclusive on Network Ten and WIN Network.

The KFC Big Bash League returns on Tuesday, 19 December 2017, and a bumper schedule will see 43 matches played in 48 days, including six double-headers. With all 43 matches to be broadcast in prime time, live and exclusive on TEN and ONE, fans will not miss a minute of the action.

The KFC Big Bash League competition will also venture to new venues in Launceston, Geelong, Canberra and Alice Springs for the 2017-18 season.

The commentary team will be led by Roz Kelly with Adam Gilchrist AM, Ricky Ponting AO, Mark Waugh AM and Damien Fleming, plus Mark Howard, Lisa Sthalekar and Mel Jones. 

For the first time, British cricketing legends Michael Vaughan OBE and Graeme Swann join Network Ten’s expert line-up as special guest commentators for a number of games. Australian cricket legend Andrew Symonds, current Australian cricket team coach Darren Lehmann, former New Zealand cricket captain Brendon McCullum and crowd favourite Kevin Pietersen all return to the commentary team this summer. 

The Rebel Women’s Big Bash League will see Australian greats Mel Jones and Lisa Sthalekar return to the commentary box with TEN Sport’s Andy Maher for 12 matches, including the final, to be broadcast live and exclusive on TEN or ONE (with 10 of the matches broadcast on TEN). 

Following the hugely successful inaugural season launch last year, the summer schedule will again kick off with a Rebel Women’s Big Bash League carnival at North Sydney Oval on Saturday 9 December and Sunday 10 December. Network Ten will broadcast four matches live across this weekend, including the prime-time match between reigning premiers the Sydney Sixers and the Melbourne Stars.

Pictured, left to right, are Lisa Sthalekar, Andy Maher, Damien Fleming, Mark Waugh, Roz Kelly, Adam Gilchrist, Ricky Ponting, Mark Howard and Mel Jones.

Please login with linkedin to comment

big bash Network Ten

Latest News