NOVA And Sony Launch Hits Of 2014

NOVA And Sony Launch Hits Of 2014

The Nova Network and Sony Music Entertainment have announced the new compilation album NOVA: The Hits of 2014.

Denis Handlin AM, Chairman and CEO of Australia & New Zealand and President Asia Sony Music Entertainment said, “The ongoing partnership between Sony Music and Nova has been outstanding in every way. This new album, which will be the first in a series, brilliantly showcases the hits of the year which were supported by Nova.”

Paul Jackson, NOVA Entertainment’s group program director said, “There’s been so many great hits on Nova this year that the opportunity to showcase them with Sony Music was too good to pass up. Our initial collaborations with Sony, the launch of three smoothfm compilation CDs, have been a resounding success and now we can’t wait for Nova listeners to enjoy their favourite songs on one album.”

In January 2014 smoothfm partnered with Sony Music Entertainment to release smoothfm – All Time Top 50, a compilation album that debuted and spent four weeks at number one on the ARIA compilation charts, in April smoothfm Presents – Music For Mum was released and also secured the number one spot and in August smoothfm Classics became a favourite with lovers of smoothfm’s timeless tracks.

NOVA: The Hits of 2014 will feature some of the biggest tracks heard on the Nova Network this year. A first for Nova, the album features 21 tracks including Meghan Trainor’s All About That Bass, Calvin Harris’ Summer, Pharrell Williams’ Happy, Paloma Faith’s Only Love Can Hurt Like This, Justice Crew’s Que Sera and G.R.L’s Ugly Heart.

NOVA: The Hits of 2014 will be available from JB HiFi, Sanity, Target, Kmart, Big W and independent music retailers, and can be downloaded from iTunes and GooglePlay from Friday 10 October 2014.

Please login with linkedin to comment

Fairfax Hark Attack Ten Toro Company Trees are hugging back

Latest News