Finalists Announced For 2018 APAC Effies

Finalists Announced For 2018 APAC Effies

A total of 157 entries have emerged as finalists and will be contending for metals at the 2018 APAC Effie Awards.

The finalists have been determined after two rounds of rigorous deliberations by some 200 of the most talented and experienced jurors from across the region.

This year’s awards are headed by the awards chairman, Charles Cadell of McCann Worldgroup, and eight heads of jury: David Porter of Unilever, Elaine Chum of Philips, Guan Hin Tay of J. Walter Thompson, Joanna Flint of Google, Rupen Desai of Edelman, Ruth Stubbs of iProspect, Sameer Desai of Mundipharma, and Silas Lewis-Meilus of McDonald’s.

This year’s finalists saw a wider spread of representation from over 15 different markets, with newer markets such as Pakistan and Bangladesh receiving a spot on the list of finalists.

Dominating the list this year is McCann Worldgroup with a total of 33 finalists, followed by Ogilvy and Mather with 28 finalists and BBDO Network with 22 finalists.

You can view the full list of finalists here.

Cadell said: “It is always inspiring to review work from across the Asia-Pacific region. The jury this year had a challenging task in defining what represents the best of our business.

“We are proud to unveil the finalists for the 2018 APAC Effies and look forward to congratulating all winners at the awards gala.”

Please login with linkedin to comment

2018 APAC Effie Awards effies

Latest News