All The Winners Of Cosmo’s Women Of The Year Awards

All The Winners Of Cosmo’s Women Of The Year Awards

This year marked the 10th Annual Cosmopolitan Women of the Year Awards, recognising women who are killing it in their chosen professions/making us feel lazy because of how much they’ve achieved.

Held last night at Centennial Homestead, the awards recognised the outstanding achievements of nominees across ten diverse categories including sport, fashion design, humanitarianism and social media.

Key guests in attendance included Delta Goodrem, Julia Gillard, Bonnie Sveen, Erin Molan, Sam Armytage, Pip Edwards, Sam Frost, Georgia Love, Samantha Harris, Bethany Hamilton and current World Number One surfer, Tyler Wright, with special guest performance by talented trio The Koi Boys.

Picture: Fiona Legdin, general manager Fashion & Beauty, Bauer Media; Julia Gillard; Delta Goodrem; Claire Askew, editor Cosmopolitan.

This year there were five fabulous nominees in each category, with winners including Margot Robbie (Actress of the Year), Dami Im (Artist of the Year), Carrie Bickmore (TV Presenter of the Year), Miranda Kerr (Entrepreneur of the Year) and Sam Frost (Radio Presenter of the Year).

Fiona Legdin, general manager of fashion, health and beauty at Bauer said, “The Cosmopolitan Women of the Year Awards celebrate the achievements of inspiring and talented women and we congratulate all those recognised today.

“They reflect the positioning of the Cosmopolitan brand and are a key pillar of the multi-platform offering where we connect our audiences with commercial partners.”

This year’s lunchtime event saw inspirational professional surfer Bethany Hamilton as the special guest presenter for the Sportswomen of the Year Award, along with former Prime Minister, Julia Gillard presenting the prestigious Hall of Fame award to this year’s recipient Delta Goodrem.

See all the winners of the Awards here (with winners in bold):

Actress of the Year

  • Margot Robbie, Suicide Squad
  • Rose Byrne, Bad Neighbours 2
  • Bonnie Sveen, The Secret Daughter
  • Jessica Mauboy, The Secret Daughter
  • Pia Miller, Home and Away

Social Media Star of the Year

  • Emily Skye, @emilyskyefit
  • Jessica Stein, @tuulavintage
  • Chloe Morello, @chloemorello
  • Tash Oakley, @tashoakley/@abikiniaday
  • Lola Perrin & Lea Fox, @twogirlsonefork

Fashion Designer of the Year

  • Sharona Harris, F+H Jewellery
  • Michelle Aznavorian, Misha Collection
  • Pip Edwards & Claire Tregoning, P.E Nation
  • Cheryl, Vanessa and Gabrielle Manning, Manning Cartell
  • Kara Liu, Interval

TV Presenter of the Year

  • Carrie Bickmore
  • Sonia Kruger
  • Samantha Armytage
  • Sylvia Jeffreys
  • Erin Molan

Sportswoman of the Year

  • Michelle Payne
  • Jordan Mercer
  • Carmen Marton
  • Melissa Tapper
  • Cate Campbell

Artist of the Year

  • Dami Im
  • Iggy Azalea
  • Meg Mac
  • Thelma Plum
  • Montaigne

Game Changer of the Year

  • Rhiannon Tracey
  • Yassmin Abdel-Magied
  • Margot Fink
  • Amelia Telford
  • Drisana Levitzke-Gray


  • Miranda Kerr, Kora Organics
  • Lana Hopkins, Mon Purse
  • Sara Caverley, Sol Sana
  • Rebekah Campbell, Hey You
  • Cyan Ta’eed, Envato

Humanitarian of the Year

  • Rochelle Courtenay
  • Stephanie Lorenzo
  • Khadija Gbla
  • Urge Dinegde
  • Sarah Yahya

Radio Presenter of the Year

  • Sam Frost
  • Heidi Anderson
  • Maz Compton
  • Veronica Milsom
  • Monty Dimond

Hall of Fame Award:

  • Recipient: Delta Goodrem


Please login with linkedin to comment

automation Cleo The Edge

Latest News