AWARD School Heads Announced For 2018

AWARD School Heads Announced For 2018

AWARD and The Communications Council have announced a team of seven leading creatives from across Australia as the the 2018 AWARD School Heads.

Coming from all walks of life, this year’s school heads – including a CEO, creative directors and senior copywriters – will join a team of outstanding and dedicated tutors who will set challenging briefs and explore the ‘power of the big idea’ as part of this year’s course agenda.

The 2018 AWARD School heads are:

  • Karen Ferry – senior copywriter, Leo Burnett (NSW)
  • Brendan Willenberg – creative director, Clemenger BBDO (NSW)
  • Sarah McGregor – creative director, Cummins&Partners (VIC)
  • Michael Mulcahy – senior copywriter, J. Walter Thompson (VIC)
  • Benjamin Davis – executive creative director, McCann (QLD)
  • Greg Knagge – CEO, NATION Creative (SA)
  • Paul Coghlan – creative director, J. Walter Thompson (WA)

2018 AWARD School heads

AWARD chair Mike Spirkovski said it is an unmissable opportunity to learn from the who’s who of industry.

“We are thrilled to announce our 2018 school heads, who not only have built an enviable reputation for leading the creative landscape, but also a track record of inspiring, mentoring and discovering untapped talent around the country,” he said.

“The calibre of school heads this year reflects the high standard of AWARD School, which is internationally renowned for launching the careers of some of our industry’s biggest names including David Droga, who took out the school’s top prize back in 1987.”

AWARD School is Australia’s pre-eminent training program for aspiring creatives, copywriters and art directors. The 12-week part time course will run from April to July in Sydney, Melbourne, Perth, Brisbane, and Adelaide.

Successful applicants will be covering 10 briefs, spurring idea generation across a range of different mediums, with focus on the many new digital opportunities available to today’s creatives.

Applications for the 2018 AWARD School close on Friday 23 February, with start dates across all states in April. Click here for more info or to apply.

Please login with linkedin to comment

2018 AWARD School Award School The Communications Council

Latest News