MFA 'streamlines' with Peter Horgan as chair

MFA 'streamlines' with Peter Horgan as chair

The Media Federation of Australia has revealed a “newly-streamlined” management structure by merging the MFA Board and executive group as OMD’s Peter Horgan becomes the new chairman.

Horgan takes over the chairmanship from Mediabrands’ global chief operating officer Henry Tajer.

Tajer, who stepped down after three years in the role, said he was pleased with Horgan’s appointment describing him as “an excellent choice”.

MFA chief executive Sophie Madden said the merged leadership structure is the first step in the MFA’s plans for 2014.

“While our core focus remains the same – to champion a dynamic and thriving media industry – the newly-revamped structure will allow us to be more effective in making changes to better the industry for our people now and in the future.”


The new Board consists of:

  • Henry Tajer, Mediabrands
  • Ian Perrin, ZenithOptimedia
  • John Steedman, GroupM                      
  • John Preston, Match Media
  • John Sintras,  SMG Australia            
  • Leigh Terry, OMG
  • Peter Horgan, OMD                          
  • Katie Rigg-Smith, Mindshare
  • Megan Brownlow, PWC                           
  • Dan Johns, Mediabrands
  • Sophie Madden, MFA                            
  • Peter Vogel, MEC
  • Andrew Lamb,  TMS

Please login with linkedin to comment

Latest News