Entries Open For 2016 Newspaper Of The Year AWards

Entries Open For 2016 Newspaper Of The Year AWards

Entries open today for the 2016 PANPA Newspaper of the Year Awards that recognise excellence in news media publishing in print and online, photography, environmental initiatives and production.

Last year’s coveted awards, known as the PANPAs, attracted more than 700 entries from the region. The awards, sponsored by Norske Skog, are open to national, metropolitan, regional, rural and community news media brands in Australia, New Zealand, the Pacific Islands and Asia.

There will be six categories for this year’s Newspaper of the Year awards:

  • Newspaper of the Year – sponsored by Norske Skog
  • Digital Destinations of the Year – sponsored by Newscycle
  • Photography of the Year – sponsored by Media Super
  • Technical Excellence Awards – sponsored by DIC
  • Hegarty Scholarship (for young news media executives) – sponsored by Media Super
  • Environment Award.

The awards will place an emphasis on the quality of journalism, cross platform execution, design and the ability to engage audiences across multiple platforms. Audience scale is determined by emma (Enhanced Media Metrics Australia) data.

Entries will close on July 8th and finalists will be announced on August 5th.

The awards will be presented at a gala dinner on September 2nd, at the conclusion of the NewsMediaWorks’ annual Future Forum news media conference to be held at The Ivy in Sydney.

“Our news media brands are among the best in the world. Our industry creates innovative print and digital solutions that engage our audiences, deliver results for advertisers and grow revenue and these awards recognise commercial, editorial and technical excellence. The PANPAs continue to be the pre-eminent awards in the region’s news media industry,” NewsMediaWorks CEO, Mark Hollands, said.

The concurrent PANPA Advertising & Marketing Awards will be announced at The Art Gallery of NSW in Sydney on September 1st.

Further information about the Newspaper of the Year awards and entry criteria can be found at: http://www.newsmediaworks.com.au/awards/

Please login with linkedin to comment


Latest News

Kyle Sandilands and Jackie Henderson (Kyle & Jackie O) from KIIS at the 2015 ACRA Awards
  • Media

Kyle & Jackie O Crowned Best On-Air FM Team At Commercial Radio Awards

KIIS 1065 breakfast duo Kyle Sandilands and Jackie “O” Henderson have won the Best On-Air Team (Metro FM) category at the 30th Australian Commercial Radio Awards (ACRAs). Held on Saturday night at the Melbourne Exhibition and Convention Centre, and hosted by The Chaser’s Chris Taylor and Andrew Hansen, the ACRAs celebrated the best and brightest talent in […]

Digital Asset Management Solution Collaboro A Natural Fit With Open Data Initiative
  • Technology

Digital Asset Management Solution Collaboro A Natural Fit With Open Data Initiative

Digital asset management solution Collaboro claims its offering is a natural fit with Adobe’s, Microsoft’s and SAP’s new Open Data Initiative, as more organisations centralise their data on a single platform to improve their customer management and improve marketing performance.   According to Warwick Boulter (main photo), co-founder and CEO of Collaboro, a leading full-service solution for managing enterprise-level […]