B&T 30 Under 30 Shortlist Revealed!

B&T 30 Under 30 Shortlist Revealed!

Gird your loins people, (and please don’t crash our site), but we have heard back from our magnificent judges for B&T 30 Under 30 Awards and we can now reveal the shortlist!

excited seinfeld happy dance exciting celebrate

“The calibre of entries each year continues to blow us away,” said David Hovenden, editor-in-chief of B&T. “And I know it was a tough slog for our judges to narrow down the hundreds of entries into these 90 impressive up and comers.”

While we’re wondering what we’ve done with our lives as we read through some of the stand-out hopefuls, it’s proof this industry has some incredible talent. Make sure you grab tickets to the night here.

A massive thank you to all who entered and congratulations to those who made the shortlist! We’d also like to thank our wonderful sponsors (below) and our judges for putting in the hours to make this event happen.

Thank you Aileen McCardle, Ben Gunn, Carlos de Spinola, Caroline Arnold, Chris Freel, Denis Mamo, Gaye Steel, Graham Christie, Hannah Sturrock, Jeff Estok, John Webb, Linda Wong, Lorraine Murphy, Martin Cowie, Mary Ann Azer, Nic Hodges, Nicole McInnes, Stewart Gurney, Will Riley, William Leach, Kristiaan Kroon and Tim Addington.

The B&T 30 Under 30 Awards is going to be a cracker of an evening, held in Sydney at the Art Gallery of New South Wales with media personality James Mathison as MC. Tickets are on sale now, and if you’re on the shortlist, we recommend you snag some tickets quick smart as 2015’s event sold out in record time.

B&T 30 Under 30 Shortlist for 2016:


Ben Swaik News Corp Australia
Danni Hudson Snapchat
Dwayne Birtles News Corp Australia
Eleanor Pendleton Gritty Pretty Pty Ltd
Jason Echo Nine Entertainment Co.
Jessica Rutherford News Corp Australia
Juliana Plahn-Brewer News Corp Australia
Kate Roberts Pandora
Matthew Coote MCN
Michael James Flanagan News Corp Australia
Sammy Lewis realestate.com.au
Shaana Boyes Fairfax Media
Stefanos Fernandez Pandora
Tyla Harrington Riverine Herald
Yeesum Lo Endemol Shine

Marketing & PR

Andrew El-Bayeh Merivale
Chloe Jones Princess Cruises
Elise Sproll McDonald’s Australia Limited
Gemma Anderson Deakin University
Ishtar Schneider Palin Communications
Jaclyn Thompson the projects
Jake O’leary Google
Jess Cook Sydney Swans
Kasi Reynolds Sling & Stone
Michael Stocks Google
Nikki Labourne Virgin Mobile
Rhiannon Bendeich News Corp Australia
Sophie Richards Virgin Mobile
Timothy James Kenward McDonald’s
Timothy John Broxup Haystac

Advertising & Design

Archana Murugaser The Monkeys
Avani Maan DDB Sydney
Celeste Toffanello M&C Saatchi
Craig Adams Naked Communications
Ellie Jones DDB Sydney
Harry Neville-Towle BMF
Henry Smith Taste Creative
Jessica Matthews Jessica Matthews Design
John Marshall Ogilvy
Lucas Black-Dendle Whybin\TBWA
Madeleine Livesey The General Store
Ray Ali WiTH Collective
Stephenie Ho Tongue
Tara Shelton Dream & Do
Tim Pashen The Monkeys

Media Agency

Ashleigh Hall Atomic 212
Ben Thomas Carat
Christopher Colter UM Australia
David Toussaint MediaCom
Jane Kennedy-Good Initiative
John Dawson Mindshare
Madelaine Wigham Mindshare
Queenie Ling Slingshot Media
Rebecca Brody Carat Australia
Ryan Manning MediaCom
Sam Geer UM Australia
Sam Russell MediaCom
Sarah Jenkins Carat Australia
Shannon O’Brien Initiative
Tobias Young UM Australia


Chris Richardson iProspect
Corinna Maloney Nova Entertainment
Gagan Batra Atomic 212
Jack McLaren OMD Australia
Jake Ranallo Spruce
Joseph (Joey) Nguyen Signal
Josh Lee Resolution Media Australia
Kevin Mok ntegrity
Kim Verbrugghe Deepend
Martin Curtis Columbus
Rachel Newton Banjo Advertising
Robert Lloyd Louder Group
Robert Tilt Isobar
Shahrooz Chowdhury Guzman y Gomez
Timothy Collier Society Social



Daniel Bluzer-Fry Tribal Worldwide Melbourne
Gary Head XPO Brands
Gretavia Amanda Tendon Haystac
Jack Watts Bastion EBA
Joel Chapman Give Art Science
Jon Brennan Google
Josh Moses AdRoll
Kathryn Wills Fairfax Media
Lindsay Rogers Chello
Matt Fahd Ensemble Australia
Paul Bertelle Videology
Sally Hickson Bohemia Group
Shane McMillan Emotive Content
Steven Ungermann Arena Creative
Tom Walter Tumblr


Latest News

Zenith Study: Brands Must Reorganise To Maximise E-Commerce Growth
  • Advertising
  • Marketing

Zenith Study: Brands Must Reorganise To Maximise E-Commerce Growth

Many brands are missing out on driving growth through new commerce platforms as their marketing and sales teams are not structured to leverage these opportunities. This is the key finding from Zenith’s latest research called Five Commerce Imperatives for Marketers. Traditionally, brands have had separate sales and marketing teams, often with different objectives. Marketing teams need […]

Medium Rare To Launch Free Magazine For Bunnings
  • Media

Medium Rare To Launch Free Magazine For Bunnings

Medium Rare will launch a new magazine in the homes category for distribution throughout Bunnings’ stores in Australia and New Zealand. The new monthly publication, which will be available free of charge, will launch in Australia in March 2018 with a circulation of 500,000. A New Zealand edition, with a 100,000 circulation, will follow in […]

Tracey Spicer (Journalist & Presenter) at Radio Alive 2018 at Radio Alive 2018
  • Media

Tracey Spicer: Commercial Radio Home To “Some Of The Most Toxic Workplaces”

Media veteran Tracey Spicer has delivered a grim assessment of Australia’s commercial radio industry in how it deals with sexual harassment in the workplace. Speaking as part of a panel at the Radio Alive 2018 conference in Melbourne on Friday, Spicer said she has witnessed “tremendous change happen at the very top end of town” […]

by B&T Magazine

B&T Magazine
Kyle Sandilands and Jackie Henderson (Kyle & Jackie O) from KIIS at the 2015 ACRA Awards
  • Media

Kyle & Jackie O Crowned Best On-Air FM Team At 2018 Commercial Radio Awards

KIIS 1065 breakfast duo Kyle Sandilands and Jackie “O” Henderson have won the Best On-Air Team (Metro FM) category at the 30th Australian Commercial Radio Awards (ACRAs). Held on Saturday night at the Melbourne Exhibition and Convention Centre, and hosted by The Chaser’s Chris Taylor and Andrew Hansen, the ACRAs celebrated the best and brightest talent in […]